We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Erie/I 90

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 626: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Erie/I 90
 Click to rate
Ravena, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a quick stop on our way out to detroit. We didn't get to the hotel until about 11:30 PM and the night guy was very friendly and checked us right in. The room was just what we needed to grab some shut eye, take a quick shower in the morning, grab a quick little breakfast and hit the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewsW4212KK
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of Super 8 Erie, we appreciate the time spent out of your day to do so. We hope to see you again in the future. Michelle Rouleau General Manager

Allegany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV remote did not work properly. The front desk tried to resolve the issue, but it did not work. And if you are going to have flat screens, why not have HD programming?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomascL4867GL
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Erie, we apologize for the inconvience that occurred during you stay. I will forward your comments to the proper departments. Again, Thank you, all guests feedback is very important to us. Michelle Rouleau

Loretto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we had to stay because of a family death, but the staff was very friendly. The host at the front desk recomended a place to eat that had great food and great service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica N
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super Erie, guest reviews are very important to us. We are very sorry for your loss, and are glad we could be of help during a difficult time. We hope we see you again in the future,

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larrimore C
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend hotel. Great staff, comfortable beds and very clean. Stay here every time I visit Erie.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3323KPjenniferd
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. All feedback is very appreciated and very valuable to us. Thank you again, From everyone at Super 8 Erie

Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the nicest Super 8 we have stayed in. Breakfast was good but would have liked a hot breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peelc2017
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding Super 8 Erie, We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will visit us again in the future. I will be sure to pass your comments to the entire staff. Thank you, Michelle Rouleau General Manager

Niceville
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mc B
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Good service, convenient location, shuttle to casino if desired. Great price. Parking lot was icy, power outage not hotel's fault area wide.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyb708
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do apologize for the power outage in the area at the time, I hope we made you as comfortable as you could during the outage. Thank you also for your review, all feedback is very appreciated and important to us. We hope to see you again Thank you, Michelle Rouleau

Oneida, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The desk staff are cordial and helpful. But the facilities are sub-par. Our double room was clean, but the beds were difficult to sleep on - one of them certainly is worn out. The bath needed some repair. Breakfast is typical - but included american yoghurt and boiled eggs. Otherwise amenities are as listed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevincW4167YP
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Erie/I 90, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding Super 8 Erie. We are making many upgrades and beginning to remodel the hotel, in the very new future, and hope you will come stay with us again. We apologize we any inconvenience you may have experienced. Again, thank you for your review. Thank you, Michelle Rouleau General Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
811 reviews
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
4.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Erie/I 90 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Utica, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Erie/I 90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was completely satisfied with the floor I stayed on.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3063MEanns, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think the best room is luck of the draw, as I think all rooms face the interstate somewhat.”
 of 5 bubbles Stripes33, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator and ice/soda machines”
 of 5 bubbles runner1726, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards 90 is a little more noisy with the highway”
 of 5 bubbles paradisevid, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the rooms at the back as you can see out”
 of 5 bubbles 957maryl, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5