We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 77*
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Hamlin, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015

2/16/2015... Our first trip to Splash Lagoon and we were very excited! When we arrived we were able to check into our room (rm 107) early which was very nice. The front desk upon arrival was polite. When we entered our room the first thing we noticed were ants all over the night stand between the beds. Then we noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erica w
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Erica W, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet and all services are on-time and...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

My boyfriend and I took my son and sister to splash lagoon for valentines day and that night it was -9 out side and all we wanted was to get in nice warm beds well it turned out there was very little heat in our room we turned the heat up and fell asleep around 8 am we all got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet and all services...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel during an ice storm in Feb 2015 on our way to Niagara Falls. The front desk person Dwayne was an excellent host. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only downfall was that when we showered there appeared to be black mold in the shower. The full breakfast they offered was awesome!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your last visit to our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, showing us that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' needs. I am happy that you are one of those guests. I can assure you that...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Oh my goodness. Where do I begin? How about with the fact that I had a whirlpool tub suite with no hot water? The entire hotel had no hot water from the time we checked in until one am. The furnishings in the room were filthy. The arms of the couch were black, the office chair arms looked like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and continued training for our...

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Well the first night was good the second night was a nightmare the room above us made noise till 2 am didn't sleep well. I called front desk to let them know they where making noise and seemed like they could care less!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ann O, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge I would like to offer my sincerest apologies over the issues you experienced during your recent stay. Unfortunately what you experiences was an over excited sports team that was staying with us. Sometimes in all the excitement...

Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I drove 7 hours to Erie and I was happy with the accommodations. It was the least expensive place to stay at the time. The hotel was easy to get to from I-90 and I-79. The hotel is nothing fancy but I had no problems. The TV was old but worked. I was the only one to use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris M: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience and would recommend us for other travelers. I have shared your compliments with the entire team here at the Econo Lodge-Erie, praising them with a job well done. I...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 24 December 2014

we were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. usually econo lodges are bare essentials. this one deserves a 5-star rating. it is decorated beautifully in the huge lobby with fireplace , tv, computer, tables and chairs, and several couches and chairs. there is a large pool area with hot tub, several tables and chairs and trees. the decor throughout the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank souperbev
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Superbev, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your last visit to our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, showing us that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' needs. I am happy that you are one of those guests. I can assure you that I...

Reviewed 24 December 2014

We have stayed here several times when we have visited Erie/Grove City. Its location is fantastic it is right off the interstate with easy access on and off and to the outlets in Grove City. It is also located on Peach Street where all the major stores are in Erie. There is lots around the hotel and easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freqflyer82
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear freqflyer82, Thank you for sharing comments regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge, Erie. I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our entire team. Thank you again for staying with us at Econo...

Reviewed 23 December 2014

Had a great time there, service was great, Very polite, Awesome pool and hot tub,Rooms were great with very clean bathrooms,For an adorable price, and you get free breakfast in the Morning.I'd definitely stay there again and recommend friends and family to stay there also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess22xo
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Princess22xo, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your last visit to our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, showing us that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' needs. I am happy that you are one of those guests. I can assure you that I...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Hotel Staff was very friendly Hotel was very clean Parking lot could have used more plowing since their was a snow storm Maids lacked in some area's, I rented two rooms for two nights and they only touched up one room, they took down toilet paper roll to put on new roll and never put it back up. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken S

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 km away
Solstice
Solstice
#32 of 38 in Erie
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 38 in Erie
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $91 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westminster, Ca
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed before and had a room that overlooked the pool - that was a nice room!”
415sandeew, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They let our son smoke in a room with a no smoking sign on the door. The end of the 3rd floor hallway smelled like smoke.”
ChuckHurlson, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
ryansC7276YZ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room is good. Do not bother with the breakfast.”
JohnBCowgill, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms that look out on to the pool, so if you want quiet, I would ask for one not facing the pool”
lakievan, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 78
Booking.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates