We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 20 August 2015

While on business in Erie during the month of July 2015 I stayed at the courtyard by Marriott in Erie PA. My initial reaction when walking into the lobby was "wow they may have updated this location" then I turned the corner. It was like I jumped into a DeLorean and went back to the early 90's. The elevator was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanalika
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Deanalika, Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. As we take great pride to ensure that each and every guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on yours. Please accept our sincere apologies for the conditions of your room and other areas of the hotel. We have shared your feedback with the correct...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean, right off I 90, nice pool and courtyard area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not on the lake but within 10 minutes to downtown and lake side. Easy access with several restaurants nearby. Good family stop on a long drive. If your there for the weekend, several quaint spots to eat near the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim L
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear that you had enjoyed yourselves during your stay at Courtyard Marriott Erie, and we hope you'll come back to see us again in the near future. We did notice that your rankings fell a tiny bit below where we'd hoped your experience with...

Northern NJ
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed two nights in order to attend the wedding for a relative, which was held in the atrium between the Marriott Courtyard and Hilton Garden Inn, with the reception at a banquet hall in the Marriott. The Marriott is well maintained, and fairly quiet. Check in and check out were fast and easy, and people working at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDND
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a great review of our property. We appreciate your kind words, and also your valuable insight toward your recent experience with us. We will take your comments about our breakfast into consideration as we search for ways to improve, and we hope to be able to provide you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We have stopped In Erie, PA for over 30 years of midwest to east coast driving. Peach Street and this hotel are our choice. To see the sunset on Lake Erie is always lovely. The staff at Courtyard always tries for to get us the best room and brings kind service to the table. Shout-outs to front dest Jennifer and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for for your kind words about your stay. We also agree that the sunsets on Lake Erie are amazing. I will pass on your shoutouts to Jennifer and Melissa, and we look forward to your next visit to Erie, PA.

Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Made a reservation back in January for an August stay. Requested 8 months ahead of time that there were special needs. Double checked on the needs and was affirmed over the phone that things were taken care of. They did not pay attention to the requests and made an evening stay extremely uncomfortable. They could not move rooms due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna K
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your stay.We appreciate you providing feedback, and will use your experience to better train staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I was not thanked for being a Marriott Platinum rewards member on check in, I didn't get my guaranteed platinum arrival gift, and I didn't get any better of a room. No free breakfast or lounge access (not sure if they have a lounge though). Basically no benefit for staying here as a rewards member. Anyone who has Platinum status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopkins1994
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to deliver such a thorough review of your recent stay at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations, and I can certainly understand your perspective, especially as a valued Platinum MRW member. We appreciate you providing us with your feedback, as this is the priceless...

Cheektowaga, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We decided to spend a night and stay here at the Courtyard. The hotel was clean and large. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our room Request to have a jacuzzi tub. The only negative is the parking lot was full early in the evening and we had to park at an Applebee's in front of the hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbiexoxotravels
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a great review about your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind words, and are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay. I did take note of your comments, and will see to it that they are considered as we move forward into renovation phases. Thank you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2015

On May 1st I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel through Booking.com. When we arrived on July 17th the hotel only had one room reserved in my name. We were able to make due with the one room but it was an inconvenience for my group of 3 friends. The hotel blamed the error on Booking.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie K
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear AnnMarie K, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful and honest feedback about your recent stay and experience with us at Courtyard Marriott. I'm so happy to hear that despite the inconvenience you had experienced, you still were left with a positive impression of our team members, and that is...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie is an excellent family friendly place to stay. I want to say that Cheryl as well as other front desk staff went above and beyond for us. Everyone went out of their way to be accommodating and always greeted us, as well as others, with a smile. Our rooms were perfect. The pool, hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback about your stay! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the service you had received from Cherryll and our team of service professionals, and we really appreciate your taking the time to recognize this. Your comfort is our top priority, and I'm so happy to hear that everything was to your liking....

Westcliffe, Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It had been a long day with issues. Pulled in without a res. They were able to provide a room. I asked an received a really good rate considering Friday night with stuff going on big time I was told. Asked for an received a bottled water. Wifi worked without a hiccup. No free breakfast but they do have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maninthewoods
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We take great pride to ensure every guest has their best stay ever at our hotel. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and you found everything we have to offer here very satisfactory. Again, thank you for taking the time...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
9.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $142 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them? If you are trying get a balcony and do t waste money on whirlpool room. Penthouse is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles Whatupg57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor if you need alot of ice there are no machines on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 114joycec, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have balconies, and often you can request one when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles D3386TUnathans, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony. The views are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles S689IEelizabethh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Grab breakfast at the Safari Grill!”
 of 5 bubbles rmp153, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5