We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here using a package to visit the Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. The staff was very accommodating and helped us quickly get a shuttle to the park. We did not use the pool because there were too many people in it. (A birthday party, I think??) The room was clean. My only complaint was that our room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diehlio
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating. I'm sorry that you did not get the chance to utilize our pool area and apologize for not having a microwave in the room. We are...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here for a quick visit to Edinboro University. This hotel is conveniently located as it's an easy, short highway drive to the campus. The check-in process was smooth and friendly, we were given a recently renovated room on the fourth floor. Our first small problem was that the parking lot had not been plowed. There was at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ed W, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on trip advisor on your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. As we take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on yours. Please accept our sincere apologies for the parking...

Ashtabula, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Husband and I decided to take a short trip away from our everyday life. So we came to Erie for some dinner and movie and stayed at this hotel. We had a big room with king size bed and jacuzzi. It was great! The jacuzzi is a great size! Everything was nice. Checked out the pool area and that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina L
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kristina L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thank you for the kind words in the review. We hope to see you again if your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Depew, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We were on our way to take our son back to Pitt after he came home for the MLK holiday weekend. Once we started approaching the NY/PA border we encountered horrible lake effect. We decided to stop in Erie, eating first because of my false hope that it would clear and we could travel on. Well, the weather continued to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. I am happy that we were able to provide a safe haven for you during the storm. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Near philadelphia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We are Marriott members and always stay in one of their hotels. I have never had such a poor experience at a Marriott property. We stayed in Erie for 3 nights to visit my mother in law. It is a 400 mile drive. We always rent two rooms so that our two children (17 & 20) and my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose_in_PA
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rose_in_PA, I would like extend my sincere apologies for all of the unforeseen circumstances that you had encountered during your last stay with us. We do take great pride to ensure all of our guests have their best stay ever, but unfortunately we have fallen short on yours. We have notified all of the correct departments to ensure the...

Venetia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed at the Marriott in Erie while on recent fishing trip to that area. The rooms were clean, quiet, and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. It is located near the interstates, which makes it easy to move about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbj2015
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We hope to see you again soon if your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a weekend getaway and to finish some Christmas shopping. Our check in went smooth and we were given 2 bottles of water for our room! We booked a jacuzzi room, not for romantic reasons as I can't stand the things and you could smell a bit of a musty smell upon entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Do F
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response survey in regards to your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. We take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay with us. I do apologize that certain things were not to your standards and we do appreciate your feedback. We will...

Lackawanna
Reviewed 10 December 2015

it was getting dark (which is like 1 o'clock now--tee hee) and we decided to get off the thruway and find a place to stay. I spot the Courtyard by Marriott and say, "let's take a CHANCE and see if there is a room available." there was and when we opened the door to it, the first impression was--NICE,CLEAN, BIG,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickqueene
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the room you were in. Our guests do like our rooms with balconies to sit outside and enjoy the weather when it is nice and the views. We are located in a very nice area that has many restaurants, both locally owned...

Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed in a whirlpool suite, the water barely came out and took forever to fill up, the jets hardly worked. The other problem we had is non of our keys would work and had to go to the front desk three times before we got keys that would actually open our door! Would not go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pennylove1
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pennylove1, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response to your most recent stay here at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. I truly apologize that it was not a good stay for you. I do thank you for your feedback and if you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact myself...

Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My friend and I travelled to Erie to take our children to Zoo boo. On our way were in a car accident and had no vehicle and no accommodations. Tom and all of his staff were incredibly gracious and kind to all of us. The hotel is modern and clean and in a great location. We were able to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t00thgirl
hossman72, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you had some car trouble, but I am glad you were able to enjoy yourselves even considering the circumstances. I am fortunate to have the team that I do and Tom is a big part of that! Thank you again, we hope to see...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
9.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $131 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Tom H Erie, Pennsylvania Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Here at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center do provide shuttle service to our guests. This free service is based on availability. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask!

3 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Michelle E Erie, Pa Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Besides our penthouse suites, there are 4 other rooms on the top floor. Two of those rooms have 1 king bed with a pullout sofa sleeper, work desk and a mini kitchenette. The other two have 1 king bed with a two person in room whirlpool tub. These rooms do not have a pullout sofa sleeper or a work desk. All of the rooms have 42 inch flat screen television sets, ironing boards, coffee makers and complimentary wifi. Lastly, there is a room called the Penthouse Boardroom that is used as meeting space for guests to rent out.

Hope this information helps!

over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a balcony. I would recommend a room facing north as the view of Lake Erie is amazing.”
46bettee, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor views of the lake”
851travelbug, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room with in room jacuzzi.”
jamiemO2713JC, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None of them? If you are trying get a balcony and do t waste money on whirlpool room. Penthouse is probably best.”
Whatupg57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor if you need alot of ice there are no machines on the upper floor.”
114joycec, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5