We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Show Prices
#6 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Smithville, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we went shopping in the Erie area and were pleased with this hotel and what it had to offer to us over the weekend. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and the hotel had everything we wanted. It was quiet in the hallways. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool was adequate in temperature which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215carolt
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. Our entire staff works continuously to provide clean, comfortable rooms and to provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate the kind comments. Thank you again!

Binbrook, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn this past Black Friday weekend. This was our first experience shopping in the states during Black Friday since we are Canadian. The room and bathroom was extremely clean. The beds and pillows were also very comfortable. During our stay we enjoyed a very delicious breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleypJ4415IJ
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 1st Black Friday shopping adventure and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. The holiday season is a wonderful time of year and I am so happy to hear we will be seeing you next year as well. Thank you again for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Erie and...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times- as it is the best hotel available around the Route 90/Peach Street area. The time before my last stay I had a few issues pop up which were taken care of by management. One issue was that the mattresses were in desperate need of replacement. The "adjustment dial" does not do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianO271
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I apologize that you were disappointed that the hotel had not yet received our new guest room mattresses. Mattresses had been ordered, but unfortunately, this can be a lengthy process from ordering to shipment. We hope to receive our first shipment very soon, but it will not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We always get a hotel for Black Friday and this hotel is in a good location. It also has a bar that is nice after a long day/night of shopping! The people are very friendly. If it were just a bit cheaper we would come stay more often!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415sandeew
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed a great Black Friday weekend with us and I hope you found some great deals! Please contact me directly anytime you visit the area, and I am sure we can work...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location for a girls trip and extended the stay due to weather; we had a wonderful trip, this Hilton is close to everything. Breakfast is amazing. We ate some apps at the restaurant. Beth at breakfast was so helpful; loved the made to order breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am very happy to hear that girls weekend was a success, despite the weather. We are very fortunate to be located in a prime area of Erie, with lots of shopping and great restaurants, including our Safari Grille. The staff and...

niagara falls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another enjoyable stay to the Garden Inn. Traveled with mother, sister and infant niece. The hotel provided a nice crib with many sheets, rooms were dark for her sleep and the tub was large enough for her to have a bath. Beds were comfortable, internet strong, great location and excellent breakfast!! Enjoyed the made to order breakfast, we had omelettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k2mccoll
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased your family enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Nice hotel. The beds and pillows were just awful. Also the shower head was very poor. Very clean. This would have been an excellent hotel if they had better bedding. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was one of the worst as far as sleep quality goes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I apologize you did not receive the quality of sleep that you expect at a hotel. With our beds being adjustable, we have found either our guests love them or hate them. Management has just placed our first order of brand new Serta mattresses...

Caledon ON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel checkin was fast. We did online checkin and the room we were put in was not the one chosen during the online checkin process. The room was fine, the fridge had a buzzing sound which was not noticed until it was late and going to sleep and the room was quiet otherwise I would've requested a change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YOUNGCALEDON
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I apologize that you were not placed in the room that was assigned during the online check in process. Sometimes things happen that would cause a room number change. Another guest may have requested to be a stay over or the room may have had a maintenance...

Little Current, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stop at this Hotel on our way to Florida from Canada every year. We Enjoy the Excellent Service the Restaurant The Pool and Yes the Laundry Facilities. This Stay Nov 4th 2016 was especially Special! It was our 44th Wedding Anniversary and the Entire Staff could not do enough for us!!! Doug the Chef made a Special Appetizer, Scott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

All I can say is WOW! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Erie and I am so happy that we made your special day "extra" special for you. We have such an amazing staff that will go out of their way to make all of our guests comfortable and provide exceptional...

Sugar Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be very clean. The Bed was very comfortable, and we had a good nights sleep. They have an onsite restaurant which I would categorize as fair, but it is a good choice for tired travelers. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We are truly pleased you enjoyed your time here with us and received a restful nights sleep. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
9.7 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $132 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor- you will be near the pool and a loud hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low Floor facing lake....quieter”
 of 5 bubbles davidhF9671IR, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about an upgrade!! :)”
 of 5 bubbles michmoo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from noisy elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 815jh, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay