We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for our tenth anniversary after doing some research for a little getaway. To call the staff friendly would be an understatement. We had to call them to see if they had anything for a special occasion and the conversation alone sold us. They were inviting and their tone was welcoming. We stayed in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Kristòf L
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I love this place. The hosts could not have done anymore to welcome their guests. Drinks in bar were fabulous and fairly priced. The Chinese food in the restaurant was super. The rent boys were great and very reasonably priced by the hour. I highly recommend this place to all my air force friends and government officials.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ljw127
westtown, ny
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Don't expect luxury, you won't find it, but what you will find is historic charm! It was our third time staying in the cottages and we it was a pleasant stay as usual. Could the bathroom use updating, sure, but they have already performed many upgrades and they are well noticed. The pool and grounds are always clean. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lounap211
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I must start by saying that I was only there for the pool during the day (Sat, Sun). I did not stay rent a room. The pool is nice and quite big, there are lot's of chairs to sit and lounge. The crowd is a mix of men and women of all ages, shapes, sizes and ethnic background. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewrandyh
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Being in hospitality for over 35 years I pride myself in always setting the goal of making my guests feel like they belong and are part of "the family". This is exactly how the staff made me feel. They were so accommodating and welcomed me with open arms. The staff is a top notch group that exceeded my expectations in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We were looking for a new restaurant to go to during our vacation up here. We have a timeshare at Shawnee and come up here to ski every year with our family. The restaurant we normally frequent only serves breakfast and lunch, no more dinners. So we looked through the Pocono Guide Book and found this restaurant. We took a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mommomx4
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2015

My friend booked a room for new years eve for one night and we attempted to cancel this reservation 6 days before new years eve and was told there are no refunds, not even partial. I understand there are policies etc. in place but at times things happen and plans change. I have never stayed here and don't plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank enigma00225
Richard S, Owner at Rainbow Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi, When the reservation was made over the phone by Ms Sanchez or her partner was told about the New Years Eve policy. She chose to make the reservation anyway. Just to be on the safe side, we emailed her a confirmation stating this policy in writing. She could have called and cancelled then. When she called to cancel she...

Rego Park, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We have had a wonderful weekend Great location and an old world rustic charm. The food was wonderful and we ate like keep NGOs. Great bar with big selection and nice Karaoke bar and club if you want Ed to be up late. The staff are all really wonderful and friendly and really make the stay special.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkMcCowan
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 8 September 2015

First let me say, the owner Rich, the manager, Jayson, and the maintenance man (sorry I forgot his name) are terrific. They are very humble, personable and eager to make all guest feel comfortable. Love them!!! One staff gave the impression he did not want to be bothered, most days. I honestly was hoping not to get him as my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chasenlegin
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I go with my girlfriend a few times a year and it never disappoints. Yes it's old and could use a makeover in the rooms. And the food isn't great. But it's totally worth it. Especially in the summer when you can lay by the pool and people watch. It's quite a show. If your a people watcher like us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
7.6 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
595 reviews
12.7 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
22.0 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rainbow Mountain is a gay-owned and operated resort, restaurant and nightclub that has been serving the community since 1981. Nestled high atop a mountainside on 25 private acres, including a 2 acre pond, we boast a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains. Welcoming both men and women and open to ALL lifestyles, we are open year round with our friendly and helpful staff ready to serve you. We are near many warm weather activities such as boating, canoeing, rafting, kayaking, water skiing, golfing and water parks (both outside and indoor). In the winter, there is snow skiing (downhill and cross country), snow boarding, tubing, and snowmobiling. All year long there is great hiking, horseback riding, antiquing, outlet and flea market shopping, and gambling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Mountain Resort

Address: 210 Mt Nebo Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8163
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Rainbow Mountain Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rainbow Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay overnight. We just went here for dinner.”
 of 5 bubbles Mommomx4, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Cherry House allows for separate bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Chasenlegin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a local hotel to save $$. Many locals visits during both the day and night to use the pool and nightclub.”
 of 5 bubbles 354rl, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a cabin or a King Room. Cabins have no TV. Do not stay in the Cherry House. There is no water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles dgoldyn, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want your own bathroom, go for the rooms in the Cherry House or one of the cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnys218, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5