We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverwood by EVRentals

Save
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good42%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“family vacation”(2 reviews)
“treasure lake”(6 reviews)
“indoor pool”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
11
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
11
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily vacationtreasure lakeindoor poolgolf coursecondocouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed today

This is an older resort that sits at the very back of a private community. The unit we stayed at took approximately 15 minutes to get to the main entrance. The unit were clean, but a little dated. Also there is poor air circulation in...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dezwilljess
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $49 exchange fee plus points. Also when we arrived we had to pay a $50 housekeeping fee. Even though we only stayed 1 night it cost us more than if we were to stay at a hotel. This place is very outdated. Not inviting...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank davilak2018
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentalsResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us at Silverwoods. We always strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, the cleaning fee is something that is required if you book less than...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am dissatisfied with my room and contents provided. Resort lake roads etc are excellent but place to stay and eat food on is below par. Not recommended. I have wasted my time,vacation time my points and exchange and found out I was staying at...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Sunnynan
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentalsResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Silverwoods. We always strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and have what they need in the units. We are constantly making upgrades and changes at the resort; however,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We all enjoyed our stay and was 2 minutes from one of the golf courses we played all week (Silver) which was a very nice course. The unit was very clean and the staff were prompt at our request to have the deck table and...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Nadine B
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentalsResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Treasure Lake is a beautiful area and the golf course you mentioned is very well kept. Our staff is very responsive to any requests our guests might have and we are happy to help with any...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Even though we went in Winter it was very calm and peaceful. A bit too silent. Good for book readers and TV watchers since the ski area was not open. Reception area was in a different location. Pizza guy knew the area well for the...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank FernandoFamilyCanada
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentalsResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and share your input with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in DuBois
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silverwood by EVRentals staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We were in the units at the end of Silverwoods by the Silver Golf Course so less traffic."
Read review
"Silverwood units facing the golf course are very nice."
Read review
"This place is really bad."
Read review
"wifi reception was very poor. They changed providers near the end of our stay and it was OK."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing