We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I found this great hotel driving on my way to Philadelphia, the front desk staff was amazing, helping me with directions and to find a great place to have dinner. The beds were so comfortable, and clean, I wish I was staying longer. The breakfast in the morning was awesome, they had one of the biggest varieties I have seen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review! I'm thrilled that we were able to assist you with directions and dinner accommodations. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We love giving our guests what they need to start their day. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Beware of this hotel, we arrived late, no reservation. They charged us top dollar for a 3rd floor room which was noisy due to late arriving wedding guests. We complained to the front desk several times but they couldn't seem to control the routy guests. As a result we didn't get much sleep. In the morning went to the (free)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crate78
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We have security on the weekends to take care of any noise complaints. I’m also sad to see that you didn’t enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on the quality and selection of our breakfast...

Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

only here for one night when we visited fallingwater. was just a 20 minute drive. the hotel is clean and staff were friendly. room was comfortable. free breakfast was offered when we stayed there so that was a bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Fallingwater. We would love to have you stay with us again! We wish you happy and safe travels! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Called hotel on august 21 to enquire about my reservation (switching from a king to a double queen room). Was told no problem, this can be accomodated. When I arrived i could only get a single bed room. I have issues sleeping and after not getting a good nights rest Friday night after a 5 hour drive my weekend was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George O
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Dear Gottman, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your request to switch your room type from a King to a 2 Queen bed on Friday. We know how important it is to receive a good night's sleep and we never want our guests to experience...

Fairfield Bay
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Over the years we've stayed at many different Holiday Inn Express accommodations. We we pleasantly surprised by this one. The decor which reflects the area and is carried throughout the motel is an added bonus. The rooms are super clean as are all of the public areas. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank par521
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review. I'm happy to see that you found our facilities clean and staff friendly! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

USA
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Property was well maintained but the mattress was too firm and the sheets were awful- stripe design is OK but they felt texturized, rough and limp as opposed to smooth and crisp. Getting creative/experimental with bedsheets is not a good idea. Owners should invest in some higher quality sheets that don't pill and lay smooth and flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonj
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor to leave us a review about your recent stay. I'm glad that you liked our property, the cleanliness of our facilities and the service provided by our staff. I would however like to apologize that you didn't like the bed sheets and the firmness of the mattress. Making sure our guests get a good...

State college
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Donegal for a weekend while attending a wedding. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast which is provided was more than adequate. We definitely would return to this hotel on our next trip to the Laurel Highlands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a wedding and found our rooms comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Family wedding was great success. Best breakfast! Let us use the main breakfast room for football (provided blankets) and also late night after party! Staff was so helpful and kind! Clean and comfortable. Made us feel at home. We hope to come back during ski season. Lovely setting and modern facility's with an indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer1972
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor to leave us a review! I'm thrilled that the wedding was a success and that we were able to accommodate you during the football game! We look forward to seeing you during ski season! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Services Manager

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Off I-80 and you think you are lost, but follow your GPS and it will get you there. Nice staff, clean and good bedding package. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn package, but staff was friendly and the area was very clean. Good bedding package.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the different amenities we offer along with the bedding we use. I hope it gave you a wonderful night's sleep. We look forward to your future stays with us! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here for a family wedding. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room with two double beds and hotel overall were very clean. Nice pool and hot tub area. Attractive rustic decor. Great hot, breakfast. Only drawbacks were rowdy, loud late night guests in the breakfast area and a party drinking in hot tub / pool area with glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback, it's greatly appreciated. I'm glad you liked our 2 queen bed room and rated us highly on cleanliness. I would like to apologize for the rowdy guests you encountered on your second night. We do not allow any glass in our pool and spa area; because of this incident we will make sure our...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
569 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
19.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
20.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
26.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Morgantown, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with a jazuzzi tub next too bed very nice,”
 of 5 bubbles S5553YWjamesh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the upper floor and It was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Wes355, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor especially for seniors recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles leeGiessen, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a romm not facing 31. It's quieter & a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 198jayh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel for a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles 2268cs, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5