We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seven Springs Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Baltimore
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

This was our third time to this resort. Always great skiing this time had fresh powder!! Plentiful activities for children even when not skiing. Rooms are a little small for having ski extras. Expensive but worth it. Packages with food and lift are definitely the way to go. We went on a non holiday weekend this time and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fhcvdmom
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your third visit here and can't wait for you to join us again.

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a Christmas party and let me just say... Definitely spoiled me!!! This place is absolutely breathtaking with the view. The rooms are fantastic. The staff is phenomenal. Well worth the price! Cannot wait until next year to do it again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtheworldwu
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking the time to write this review for Seven Springs. We take great pride in our customer service and the quality of our mountain and amenities we offer. We can't wait for you to stay with us again! Have a great day! Alyssa Grossman Social Media Manager Seven Springs...

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We love to ski and Ohio we can get dumped on but then also be a dry desert of snow at times. So we packed up the car for a 4hr drive for a 24hr adventure to 7Springs and it was well worth it. They have a lot of great hills. Nice verity and we arrived at 3pm on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi Molly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. That is great to hear you enjoyed your time skiing at our resort! Please email me directly (agrossman@7springs.com) so I can review all of the improvements we have done to the resort over the last few years. Have a great day!

margate
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We skied here for the first time during the Special Olympics Winter Games this year. The weather was awful, and the snow for February was pretty nasty. However, the conditions are not within the resort's control. The facilities are great, from the lodges, public areas, ski check and lifts. The on snow staff and lift operators were friendly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azisling
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind comments. If only we COULD have control over the weather, that would be ideal. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you come back soon! Have a great day.

Miamisburg
Reviewed 8 February 2015

came for a romantic ski weekend. The main hotel was nice. Get a room slope side if you can. Also would recommend the package that includes the breakfast Buffett. Bed was firm if you like that. Also nice to have complimentary ski check. Overall a good experience and would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jzaret
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to write this review. The slopeside rooms do have the most beautiful view and the lodging packages are a smart way to go. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again.

Annapolis, MD
Reviewed 6 February 2015

If you are looking for a nearly an all-inclusive ski vacation with kids then this is a great place to stay. We skied a ton (9 hrs per day), so we really took advantage of the snow. When we weren't skiing, we were eating. We did try the miniature golf, swimming and roller skating, too. We had vouchers for tubing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seano21401
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! All of our employees here go through customer service training, so a big kudos to Brittney for accommodating you and your family quickly. We also appreciate your acknowledgements of our resort taking strides to improve areas! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it!...

Folly Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The Hungry Detective and daughter travelled to the Springs on a Monday. I have been skiing and attending events at this resort since the 1970's and it has come full circle in every aspect!!! What a breath of fresh air...upgraded chair lifts, new terrain park/snowboard areas and new ski rental space with state of the art check-in-stations. What a breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheHungryDetective
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs. I am so glad to hear that you and your daughter had an amazing time here at our resort. We look forward to seeing you two again! Best Regards, Laura Keogh Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I took three teenagers up to board and we stayed one night in the Tower Lodge at Seven Springs. This hotel is on the older side and there is only one bank of elevators so guests end up walking a LOT to get to and from the elevators. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. Also a pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crocuslover
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We take our kids tubing every winter. They absolutely love it. It's not a outrageous expense. feed them before you go and you don't have to buy 6 dollar hot dogs. I really enjoy this place. My kids have a blast. They have 2 hour sessions, it seems to be the right amount of time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken T
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear your kids enjoyed their snow tubing experience here at our resort. I hope to see you and your family back again soon! Best regards, Laura Keogh Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I recently stayed at the hotel with he slope side view. View was amazing! However, the first night I took a shower and the bathtub was clogged. I called that night to have it fixed and received no apology. The morning I woke up to a cold room because our heater broke over night. The do not supply a warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kellie s
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Kelli, I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We surely did not provide great customer care when things went wrong on our end. I will be forwarding this onto our Hotel Management staff for them to take a look at so this does not happen in the future. In the meantime, if you have anymore concerns, please...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
16.5 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
45 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
30.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
8.4 km away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Waterwheel Drive, Champion, PA 15622
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Price Range: $192 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Springs Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Springs Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 4 had nice views and connecting doors”
metro2001, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors in the tower”
Bailey2004, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Tower rooms are where you want to be. Draw-back is the sound of working snow-groomers during the night. Mattresses are firm.”
BTrumpower, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always go for the simple room on the tower side overlooking the slopes that has a balcony.”
468cathyf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are slope side provide great views of the skiers”
brendak972, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5