We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg

    1123 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3026
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 77*
    USD 77*
    USD 77*
    Traveller (29)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good31%
    • Average22%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “bacon” (17 reviews)
    “eggs” (17 reviews)
    “yogurt” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 244 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Upon arrival, entering the hallway into the lobby, the windows were horrible, handprints and smudges all over the place! The room we were given was non smoking, on the second floor, we were in 213, the hallway up there smelled like a dirty ashtray! The...More

    Thank disco50
    Response from Hiren P, Owner at Red Lion Inn & Suites- ChambersburgResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    night one, AC packed up so moved to another room, AC worked but WiFi so bad had to use data on phone, light did not work, took 4 attempts to get key card that actually worked for room. Shame as well located, sure will be...More

    Thank Phil H
    Response from Hiren P, Owner at Red Lion Inn & Suites- ChambersburgResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are very sorry about the issues you had with the room. I will be addressing these with the maintenance and my other staff. We hope after renovations are complete you give us another try when...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stayed here the last 3 nights with my boyfriend and let me just say, I know the place is under construction but the smell is horrid! The second we opened the door we were hit by what smelled like warm poo. It was terrible....More

    Thank sonnyb17
    Response from Hiren P, Owner at Red Lion Inn & Suites- ChambersburgResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry you had these issues. I will share your review with my staff and housekeeping. We try are our best to make things right. Happy to hear you like the bed and...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    From the outside it looks nice, the front desk and breakfast area are nice, the elevator and the floor/ wing we were in, very old and in need of updates. The good news : we went out once through another wing and it had newer...More

    Thank mnjzmom1966
    Response from OGi97, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites- ChambersburgResponded 10 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very sorry we are in the middle of renovations. Hopefully when you are in the Chambersburg area again you stay with us and give us another try! Thank you Chris M

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    This is our favorite hotel in the area. The balconies overlooking a pond area are really relaxing. Last time we were there we saw ducks in it. They are remodeling and the new rooms are really nice. The older rooms aren't bad either. The beds...More

    Thank AaronWoodruff
    Response from OGi97, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites- ChambersburgResponded 3 August 2017

    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Chris M

    Chambersburg Travelodge
    316 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
     
    Days Inn Chambersburg
    348 reviews
    #10 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
    457 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
    313 reviews
    #9 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Restaurant
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 51 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 126
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Chambersburg
    • Also Known As
    • 4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg ,
    • Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg ,
    • Sheraton Chambersburg ,
    • Four Points Chambersburg ,
    • Chambersburg Four Points ,
    • Chambersburg Sheraton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (29)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
    313 reviews
    6.46 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
    457 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Chambersburg Travelodge
    316 reviews
    1.30 km away
     
    Days Inn Chambersburg
    348 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Inka Kitchen
    158 reviews
    .41 km away
    Copper Kettle Restaurant
    248 reviews
    .45 km away
    Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar
    137 reviews
    .63 km away
    Big Oak Cafe
    61 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Old Jail
    64 reviews
    2.20 km away
    Jan Zell Wines
    20 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Tuscarora Mountain Winery
    25 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Norlo Park
    33 reviews
    5.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bonnie B
    29 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from krothfuss | Reviewed this property |
    Yes....I have never been charged more for Children.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The room window was facing the road and was noisy!"
    Read review
    "Only 2 floors with elevator access."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the back side are quieter and have a nicer view."
    Read review
    "There is no good room in this hotel. Go somewhere else."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing