We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Pontiac, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great hotel looks good outside had an good breakfast best western chambersburg is an great value they have an great staff nice large room and comfortable king bed HBO provided enjoyed all of the best westerns we stayed at during this trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kynanj2016
Chicopee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel stay with dog, clean comfortable beds plenty of hot water and great sleep. Excellent full breakfast with eggs. This hotel is easy on off route 81. We will stay at this hotel again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicopeeJoe
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

ChicopeeJoe, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill the survey out about your recent stay. I am so glad that we could be so accommodating for you and your dog. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected this motel because of its location on our route and that it allowed pets. I was pleased to hear the person checking in, in front of me, had stayed there before. When I checked in the clerk could not have been more helpful or personable. Additionally the pet fee was very reasonable. My wife commented on the pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

David F, Thank you for taking the time to submit the survey about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that we were able to accommodate your family and pets. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Broadalbin, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check everything upon entering room. Service is great, people very friendly. Could possibly use a better room inspection checklist, as 2 things were not working. Or maybe a check once a week, since appliances and lamps can break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0setucci
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

r0setucci, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay at our property. Our housekeepers do checks every day on the rooms, and I apologize if something was missed. We do not have coffee pots in our rooms if that is the appliance you are referring to. We have the one cup machines that...

Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was an average hotel. Not fantastic, but a safe place to stay. There was no front desk staff for all least 5 minutes when we arrived and when she did show up, she said she had to run off and do something else. That took another few minutes. We had a $50 coupon which she did not know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawthornemare
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Hawthornemare, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the front desk staff not helping you right away, when she came back and saw you waiting you should have been the first priority. The travel card can be tricky sometimes and she just wanted the...

Ringoes, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nothing particularly distinguished about this Best Western. It is an older motel, but well-maintained and up-to-date. My Queen room also had a couch and coffee table. Heater/Air Conditioner had constant fan, which I prefer, and worked well. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was about what you would expect. I like Best Westerns, and this one was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmstorm
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

jmstorm, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback about your recent stay. Its great to know that everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked 2 rooms at this location using Air Miles. The property is handy to I81 and easy to find. It is within walking distance of a number of places to eat. Property is a bit dated but the rooms were clean. The only 'problem' we had was that our first two rooms were the smoking rooms. Although this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roaming_gnome999999
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

roaming_gnome999999, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent visit. I would like to apologize for someone smoking in the rooms before your arrival. We are an all non smoking property. The reason the signs are gone are because of when we did our renovating some signs got lost in...

bethel park, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

it's close to the interstate and plenty of shopping . soft water, hard bed,friendly staff , drab decor, close to historic activities, poor breakfast choices like most hotels. limited cable t v choices .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Sarah R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do have the entertainment package from Direct TV that is mostly all movie channels, and we are working on the room furnishings. We do provide a lot of...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here one one on our way from South Carolina to New York state. Glad to get there after a very long day of driving. However it was below our expectations. It w as average at best. The hotel is old and the decor is dreary and depressing. The room had a couch (sofa bed, I guess) that looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesann46
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Lesann46, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay. I would like to apologize about the treadmill, and thank you for bringing to my attention since I was unaware of this and will get it taken care of right away. We are still waiting for all our new furniture. But all our sofas...

Belmont NH
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Woke up to hopper that would over flow if flushed. Went to front desk told clerk and he handed me a plunger to fix it myself. Not what I expect at BW Hotel. Have never had a problem like this happen and was a little upset over what happened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Edward P, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize about your toilet overflow, since we had no maintenance or housekeeping here at that time the only option was to give you the plunger. We hope you will give us a second chance and stay...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously keep away from the ice machine and outside doors.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfA194FV, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were across from the ice machine. Some transient workers started filling their coolers with ice at 5:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesann46, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front where employees go in and out are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 801lulas, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back, away from the road, maybe quieter. but noise level was fine at night”
 of 5 bubbles queenbeattie, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no stairs or no elevators everything is ground level. Try to park your car in front of your room window.”
  • Over the sink heavy thick dust on light fixture.
  • A little sloppy on the renovation to no have caught this and fix it properly.
  • Need to address the mold.
 of 5 bubbles theflo22191, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay