We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

After traveling all day, tired and needing a place too rest we stopped in here. An American woman behind the desk, but by the smell you knew foreigners owned it. We went to our room, not real bad for what we paid. Drapes could be upgraded, so could the bed and other furnishings. A lot of folk stayed here overnight.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are currently working on still making some upgrades to the facility and will be replacing all of the drapes in the rooms by the Spring 2017. We look forward to having you as... More 

Astoria, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Traveling with my family we often book adjoining rooms so the kids can go to sleep in one room and Mom and Dad can stay up a little later in the next room. We called ahead and booked adjoining rooms with the front desk around 2pm on Tuesday and guaranteed them with our credit card. When we arrived at 9:45... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielmcghee2016
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear danielmcghee2016, As the new manager of this location I am disappointed to hear that you received this type of service and your special request were not met either. Since coming on board with this hotel I am working hard to change the overall appearance and the quality of the stay for our guest. I can promise you that the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This is the definition of fleabag. The only thing that saves this place is the truckers that stay here. The shower stall had soapscum built up in it. We asked for a different room and it was a bit better but still not clean. The breakfast that was supposed to be a "hot" breakfast was powered eggs, sausage, and instant... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresa s
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Teresa, I am sorry for the bad experience that you had at our property during your stay. I would like to personally speak with you in regards to your stay and the poor experience that you encountered. I can promise you that this is not the norm for our location and I'm working on making this a very pleasant hotel... More 

Depew, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We have stayed here several times when we went to Carlisle for a car show. While the hotel is old and in need of updates, this is the first time I have to say it was dirty. We refused to stay in the first room they gave us because of A LOT of boxes that were piled up outside our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ptdonna
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

PTDonna, I apologize for the bad experience that you had during your recent stay with us. This is not an excuse as I want each and every guest to have a pleasant and positive stay. I was recently brought on to this hotel as the new front desk manager and am trying to make several positive changes that will improve... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a total of 5 rooms for a car show weekend. The rooms were sub-par at best. The property was unkempt and there was a large pile of trash outside in the pool area, cigarette butts and empty beer bottles littered the property, our room keys had to be re-coded at least 14 times in 2 days. Inconvenient! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank rshuber
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rshuber, I wish to take this time to apologize for the bad experience that you had during your recent car show stay. As front office manager I strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and it's obvious that we failed at this for you and your group. I have taken measures since your stay to improve our housekeeping and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is absolutely the most disgusting place I've stayed in 40 years. The room smelled aweful, the furniture was stained and had burn holes. Paint chips on the floor, three outlets buried in the room behind furniture which only 1 of them worked. 2 lamps and an overhead light which only 1 of them worked. The sliding door didn't lock.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billabong614
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billabong614, I wish to reach out to you in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had such a terrible experience during your recent stay. As the new front office manager for this hotel I am striving to improve the overall impression and appearance of our hotel. With some new staff that I've brought on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

As soon as we entered our room the smell punched us in the face! The odor coming from our room was so offensive we used our own bathroom spray to take out the smell. Then, we practically stumbled over one another because we couldnt see! The lights that actually worked were so dim. After unpacking all our belongings we decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I wish to reach out to you in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had such a terrible experience during your recent stay. As the new front office manager for this hotel I am striving to improve the overall impression and appearance of our hotel. With some new staff that I've brought on at our... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Decided to use this as a jumping off place for a visit to the area Came up Thursday to go Friday for..import carlisle swap meet Saturday...all british sunbeam car meet above 30 miles north above hershey,pa Then back to carlisle for show on Sunday But it rained...so they let me bow out and go home sooner even though I'd had... More 

Helpful?
Thank j s
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

J S Thank you for your recent stay and I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and the staff was helpful with you cancelation due to the rain. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and hope you will enjoy the changes that we are currently making to improve our guest overall stay. More 

West Stockholm, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was okay. Needs improvement in the rooms, housekeeping on the bathrooms and rooms, stands for much improvement. Checking in was easy, and we have to leave early for a medical emergency and in my haste, I left my Bose headphones in the case in the room. Later in that day, I realized that I left them and called... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
Ramesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short... More 

Cheshire, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Clean the bathrooms. Noisy! After driving 10 hours, you wa, nna unwind & call it a night. Don't do it there! Small plastic tiolet seat. Tub to dirty to put your feet in! I travel a lot. Stayed in quality inns. Just never this one again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jtjjrw4
Ramesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
183 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 27 in Carlisle
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
198 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
491 reviews
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles nanj7, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sliding doors, flat screen TV, micro-fridge. We had a king bed. Ask for rooms down around B entrance, much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles rshuber, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have both INSIDE and sliding door outside Rooms have both INSIDE and sliding door outside”
 of 5 bubbles O9165LQjs, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgD6245ZS, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay