We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Carlisle

Booking.comUSD 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 82*
USD 50*
Great Deal
USD 59*
USD 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Carlisle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Frankfort, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247wayned
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Arrived in snowstorm, the coldest day of year and glad to be in warm comfortable room. Older establishment but well maintained. Huge room with two comfortable double beds, frig, microwave, table and chairs. Close to restaurants and easy access to interstate. TV reception a minor issue probably due to storm. Minimal breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunster385
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Bunster385, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Take Care

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we were back for a visit and we both thought the place was horrible. We actually were in town for three nights and booked through Hotwire. We let them keep our money for the other two nights and did not return. Our room was outdated, had a musty smell to it, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tjohnson19994
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Tjohnson19994, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We apologize that was stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Take Care

Old Westbury, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Arrived on a weekend with a party which required several rooms. They were able to place us next to each other. Rooms are quite large, each had a double bed which was well maintained. Carpets in all the rooms there as well. TV's were nice and we had asked for clean towels and sheets which were promptly delivered to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankitbhasin35
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Ankit, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Take Care

Chuckey, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2016

handicap room we reserved was not available because the heater was not working , we did take another room which was large and clean. There was no heat in the breakfast room ( it was broken also) Breakfast offerings was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleen2016
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Caroleen, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We apologize that was stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Take Care

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Unfortunately I will be staying there one more time this month, however, the room was really stinky with burn holes in the comforter and burn marks all over the bathroom sink. The staff was less than helpful and they even charged me an additional charge of three (3) dollars although I showed them the confirmation I received. The room key...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4632WHtammyb
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We apologize that was stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Take Care

LV
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I would never stay at this place again. If it hadn't been 1am in the morning when we checked in I would have left and asked for a refund

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pameladU3280ZQ
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We apologize that was stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Take Care

Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornem73
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Cibolo
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Though the room was clean, there was a cigarette burn hole in the blanket on the bed, there was an exposed electrical box lying on the floor under the air conditioner (very unsafe), and the caulk on the edges of the shower needs replacement badly. Very little sound-proofing for adequate sleep. Overall, I would grade this 1.5 out of 5.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touve F
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Touve, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We apologize that was stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Take Care

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
106 reviews
8.5 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
819 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $60 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Carlisle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were quiet. I heard no noise in other rooms.”
fyrworks23, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to Super 8”
815dennisr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe another hotel.”
Justaguy061, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See room before staying. Don't hesitate to ask to change rooms or simply go some where else”
martinp71, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for new mattress (if any)”
NFdolt, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 59
Hotwire.comUSD 59
HotelQuicklyUSD 82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates