We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Carlisle-South

PricelineUSD 51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 51*
Great Deal
USD 52*
USD 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Carlisle-South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Carlisle-South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in late with a hassle as i booked a room with expedia , accidentally booked a smoking room , by checking in i requested a non smoking one , after long discussions checked me in room 222 which is directly on the highway side so couldn't sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4620NZdavidm
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stand on a towel in the shower rather than touch it.The entire bathroom was terrible. It made me wonder about the cleaniless of the rest of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreacH9413NV
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that you had an awful stay with us because of the toilet.We will post your message for instantly to the housekeeping department. Thank you so much your valuable stay with us and will look forward for your next visit soon.

Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nedlin
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Shade, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New clean and pet friendly place to stay. Staff was very helpful and close to the fairgrounds. Nice parking for Rollbacks or other big trucks. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47gloriaw
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to give us a wonderful review and appreciate your business. We always welcome the Pets and we do treat as a part of the family!!! 'Yes,we have a huge parking lot in front,backside,gravel for 18 wheeler as well as rollbacks parking too.We really hope you had a memorable stay with us. I will...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2017

checked in late evening, clerk friendly and very helpful. Left early am so visit was very short. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5376RYjayc
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending your time to write this warm review.We heartily appreciate your short and warm stay with us. As always we are focused to the hospitality of our guest and hope to see you soon again! Please have a blessing day ahead.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Room appeared tidy and clean smelling. Older furniture and bedding in room but acceptable for the one night stay and the cost.. Cigarette burn hole in the comforter amd needs to be trashed. Mould in the bathroom. Needs to be cleaned and removed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to write us your review. Yes we always have a neat and descent size room at all time. We feel really sorry to hear that you had found out our old furniture, bedding which had just been shifted with the new furniture weeks ago.Also, we do apologized for the Cigarette burn hole,comforter and...

Henrico, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD B
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlisle-South, responded to this review

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165hermanb

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
820 reviews
8.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
185 reviews
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle-South

Address: 100 Alexander Spring Rd, I-81, Exit 45, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $66 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle-South 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle
Super Eight Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Carlisle-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure no surprises in the middle of the night.”
940robertas, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
Spinnaker84, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
  • Air conditioner
  • Dirt from counter top
  • yard sale furniture
  • where do the clothes go?
  • sheet on bed
  • Light in ceiling
  • Night stand/desk
  • night stand/desk
Raymond624, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not depend on the refrigerator and be prepared to be asked to make your own bed.”
CurtK815, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking and non smoking rooms. The hall was so smokey that there was little difference.”
lonnym2015, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 51* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 52
Orbitz.comUSD 52
AMOMAUSD 102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates