We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Room was OK except the "FREE High Speed Internet" prominently promoted on the sign on the side of the building and on their web pages would more properly be called "free, flaky, and slow internet". Using the hotel wifi with the password they gave me at the front desk, a lot of web pages and email servers were timing out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurelridge
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced a difficulty with the wifi during your stay. It is up and running correctly at this time. As far as the tap water is concerned, our water comes from the City of Bradford and that strictly tested to meet all water quality standards. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again.

Gasport, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Staff was great, facility was excellent, amenities outstanding. Great value for your money. Location made it easy to get to local must sees......Beefeaters and the zippo factory. Just go, check it out, get out of the house, ENJOY

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time in the Bradford area and we are happy we were able to provide a comfortable stay for you during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

dirty carpeting; mold in shower chalking...breakfast was blah..staff was so so; breakfast room big; old ball room maybe...food ran out and it was only 715am; cold room; cold food...just can't say much of anything good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay wasn't as expected. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience. We will use your comments to improve upon our systems and staff. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.

wny
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The room was nice, the staff was trying to be helpful, but needs guidance. I asked the front desk how to get to a local restaurant that was 1 1/2 blocks away. She could not give accurate directions.Maybe a local map provided by management would help. The staff in the lounge was one woman, she tried really hard to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank willtravelfromhere
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The issue with the water was determined to be a leak in the...

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Except for bugs on bed in two rooms, and peeling ceiling, burnt bacon, Average. Response to bugs was we were given the night free, and switched to different rooms. My room that I was switched to now had peeling paint falling down on the bed. Unfortunately the hotel was full and no other rooms available. Breakfast was very nice, except...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay wasn't as expected but are glad we were able to address all of your concerns. Please give us another chance to provide a quality stay to your and your family!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I was visiting Bradford for a weekend and didn't want to impose on my Aunt. I chose the Best Wesrern Plus only because it was closest to my aunt's house. I made my reservation online and had zero problems when checking in. The front desk agent was pleasant and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and above all very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! It's always music to our ears when a guest has such a great stay with us! We have addressed your concern as requested and want you to know it has been taken care of> Have a wonderful day!

Addison, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I have stayed at the Bradford Inn (Best Western several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed my stays there. The Location is in the renovation process at the moment but with little to no inconvenience to guests. I usually work long hours so when I return it is nice to be greeted by a friendly smiling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Hometown Feel is exactly what we strive for. Our staff does their best to welcome all of our repeat customer as if they are members of the family. Our renovation is almost complete and we are quite happy with the results. Make sure you stop by the next time you are in town.

Buffalo
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Reminded me of a Hampton Inn. Bed was so nice, once I laid down I did not get up for hours. A comfortable stay in between 2 days of hiking. Near everything. Breakfast gives you a good start in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbyankfan
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a comfortable stay!! We enjoyed having you.

Niagara Falls, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is an excellent hotel with everything you need and great staff. Wifi worked great in the room. The free breakfast was great including eggs, waffles, bacon, toast, coffee, juices. The staff was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are almost finished with the renovation of our Breakfast room which will allow the addition of extra items to the menu. Please come and see us again!

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Dude, my room was huuuge. The double beds sat up all nice & high & were uber comfortable. The room alone was worth the visit. THEN, they have a well equipped fitness center (that I had all to myself, as usual) OR you can even go to the Y, 2 blocks away by showing your room key & ID for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to provide a wonderful stay for your visit to Bradford. We are appreciative of the YMCA and their facility and yes they have a indoor swimming pool for our guest use when the weather forces our outdoor pool to close. We try to provide as many services as possible to our guests. Thank You!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
132 reviews
20.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
24.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
19.4 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 S Davis St, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor....quiet and no one walking overhead.”
IL0vet0traveln0w, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whirlpool tub suites are affordable and wonderful!”
97nellr, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traveled with wife and 12 year old grandson, opted for suite (huge) for modest extra cost.”
186terenced, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Railroad tracks are very close - ask for an inside room next to the pool.”
HappyOldOne, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would only suggest looking at a room with a larger bathroom but like I said it would not deter me to stay again in the same room.”
Jennywren1021, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 95
HotelQuicklyUSD 118
Expedia.comUSD 95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates