We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem

Expedia.comUSD 127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all .. I booked this hotel two months prior to Mothers Day event for my mother..so I thought my reservations were all taken care of.. upon arrival.. I even called the day before and asked to come in two hours early .. this guy stated if the room is ready.. I said ok.. will cal back.. I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jada B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to know about your disappointment. The dishes for use in the guest suite are kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness and apologize if this was not communicated at the check-in. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it will help us improve our service and facilities. I once again, apologize for all the inconvenience...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 August 2016

From check in, the host clearly communicated basic information about staying at Extended Stay, for instance, that cleaning for long term stays is once a week, and housekeeping would come on Thursday. The maid came, was cordial, and did a bang up job doing full cleaning and changing the sheets and laying out the blanket on the bed. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff D
About Property's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing such a positive review. It is satisfying to know you were well accommodated by our housekeeping and front desk staff, while enjoying the layout and spaciousness of your room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked in with my 2 month old baby and the lobby, and breakfast area smelled like smoke. Stale cigarette smoke. We got upstairs, and the entire hallway and elevator smelled like smoke as well, we held our breath throughout the walk. We got to the room, and it smelled fine, but there was a giant wine stain on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Justin, we sincerely apologize for the service and the cleanliness issues you experienced. Cleanliness is our top priority, and we have addressed this matter with our Housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels as well....

Philadelphia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with everything you need available to you! I was just looking for a good night sleep but all the amenities were there for a pleasant few nights.....full aparyment size kitchen!!......which made for a nice stay while on business especially if you just want to chill and stay in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickyWy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Ricky. thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that you had a good night's sleep and our facilities was to your satisfaction. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia – Bensalem. Sincerely, General Manager

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Check in was pleasant. Large room. Nice decor. Reasonable price. I would give it more stars if my room was cleaner. It wasn't filthy, but the kitchen counter wasn't clean and the bed linens/pillows did not smell fresh. I think the pillows need to be replaced. Overall, ok for the price. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REGirl1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you not only enjoyed our courteous service and your spacious suite but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping issues you experienced and will share your feedback with the concerned team in an effort to improve our performance. It was our pleasure hosting...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The front desk made a made a mistake and billed me for a night that had been cancelled. The worker to whom I spoke to regarding the cancellation and assured me it would be taken care of, lied and told her supervisor that she had not spoken to me at all. Her name was Janae. Please, if there are any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I paid approx $80/nite (AAA discount) for a room on a with a single queen size bed. The room would have been $10 more if booked with "daily housekeeping" - which I didn't care about for just a few days' stay (re-use my towels, etc.) Got a bin with a coffeemaker, toaster, plates, utensils and a few pots so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineking
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem. We are delighted to know you liked your well-equipped and spotless room and our convenient location. We appreciate your observation and hope to be at your service whenever your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2017

It is directly across the road from the casino, racetrack, and around great restaurants. Less than 3 minutes from the PA Turnpike and less than 30 minutes from center city in Philadelphia. The hotel itself has a full kitchen with all the amenities. The staff are very professional and knowledgeable in making your stay an experience to remember.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Marvin, thank you for highlighting the positive aspects of your visit to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem. We are delighted to know our convenient location and the exceptional service from our staff helped make your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from a weekend away with my husband. The front desk people were very polite and friendly upon checking in and out. This hotel is right across the street from Parx Casino and close to everything. At checkout the woman asked me how did I enjoy my stay and I told her good but I told her that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank preciouspennsylvania
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location and the politeness of our staff. However, our staff have been addressed about making sure the door is not propped. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017

When I checked in on 12/31/2016 the room was not cleaned prior to me checking in. The bed was unmade, and therefore sheets unchanged, used towels and wash clothes left about the room and also the refrigerator did not work. Since the facility was booked up for the night there was no option to change rooms. I had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRIV_215

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.4 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem

Address: 3216 Tillman Dr, Bensalem, PA 19020-2027
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Price Range: $124 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bensalem
Bensalem Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anew staff is needed. Janae should be disciplined for lyng”
brendalR3695EO, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Directly across from the casino with clean rooms that are sunny and bright.”
351marvinw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cooking facility, long term stay”
282allenl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just very relaxing being on the third floor.”
alexkT3451EF, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
barbaradetz, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 143
Hotwire.comUSD 127
Hotels.comUSD 127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates