We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deane\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Philomath, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful place to stay--clean and cozy. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay for ocean view. The beds were absolutely wonderful. Had all Wifi and new flat screen TV. Will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekay18
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello ekay18. Thank you so much for visiting Deana's! We are happy that you enjoyed all of our updates at our vintage classic. Please come again soon for some storm watching and great winter rates. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Couldn't be cuter! The vintage rooms have been updated without losing the quirky sense of a 1940s motel. Our room was even equipped with the adorable fully-stocked, original all-in-one kitchenette unit--in addition to a microwave and fridge. The room was cozy and had an electric fireplace for ambiance and extra heat. The bed was soft and comfortable; everything was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dulcie C
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Dulcie C, We are so happy that you appreciate our efforts to save Deane's vintage charm through all of the updates that we have done. The glass block showers, salmon tile and the kitchenette in your room are all original from 1949. Thank you so much for visiting and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Glen, Katherine and...

Scio, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We were very well taken care of my mom is almost 90 years old and had a hard time in the bathroom they went out an bought a high rise toilet seat so she was able to use the facility better with no hesitation i Never ask them to do this and had no idea they would be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri K
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Geri K, It was our pleasure to host your mom and yourself at Deane's. We want all of our guests to be comfortable so we were happy to help out. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

usa
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This is a quintessential locally-owned motel. It has so much more character than a chain. Room was spotless, with big windows (that opened) on both the front and back. A little "stove" provided "flames" for atmosphere. A good flat-screen TV was wired for DVDs in addition to regular channels, and there was a good selection in the lobby. Set back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrigadebuda
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Barrigadabuda, Thank you so much for visiting Deane's! We really do care about our guests and we are so happy that you enjoyed our place. We hope to see you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable property right along the ocean ( set back a bit). Very friendly reception. Simple, frankly stated breakfast of fresh donuts, fruit, coffee or tea. DVD player and movies to borrow. Vintage feel with the glass blocks in the shower. Good wifi reception. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SillyTravlr
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Silly Travlr, Thank you so much for visiting us and we are so happy that you enjoyed our vintage place. We really worked hard to maintain the vintage charm through all of the renovations. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We chose to stay at Deane's base on the positive reviews here. Sadly, I was really disappointed. Where to begin...we arrived after dark to find our room with all the windows left open. The room was damp and cold. We got a room with a shower that opened up onto the toilet bowl...weird! Since it was on the cold side,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevoknyc2015
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bevoknyc2015, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you dislike a place that you have chosen this much, you should simply ask for a refund. We would have gladly helped you find another place to your liking. We proudly strive, advertise and promote our place to be different from the chain places that you like....

Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This was my first trip to Oregon and I spent quite a bit of time beforehand researching places to stay. I prefer small, independent, local hotels/motels, but have been disappointed so much that I often wind up in national chains. I found Deane's on TripAdvisor and decided to trust the reviews. I am SO glad that I did. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acdowns
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Acdowns, We are delighted that you enjoyed our place! It is a pleasure having guests like yourself who appreciate the experience that we have worked so hard to develop. We hope that you make it to the Oregon coast and Deane's again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Clean, comfortable and wonderful place to stay on the Oregon Coast. Amazing location. Lovely friendly and very helpful staff. Would return in a heartbeat. The rooms are clean and although not fancy, it was an absolute pleasure to stay at Deane's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Susan O, Thank you so much for staying at Deane's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

Bend, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have stayed at Dean's probably 6 times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean , the beds comfy and new and the price is excellent for being so close to the beach. You can walk to the beach in 2 mins and have miles of sand to walk on. I love the fact that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jan W, Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure having you and your mom stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

As others have said this place is a great find. It has had some updates but still retains its retro cute and clean look. Had supper on the picnic table that was 5 ft from our back door. Great beach for walking. We were only there for one night on an Oregon coast road trip, but if looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winterpeg880
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Winterpeg880, Thank you so much for choosing Deane's. We are delighted that you appreciate all of our hard work saving some of the original features of our vintage place. Regards, Glen, Katherine and our wonderful staff

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
483 reviews
31.4 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
741 reviews
33.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
855 reviews
2.7 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
550 reviews
5.2 km away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deane's Oceanfront Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Van Nuys CA
11 months ago
Coos Bay, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deane's Oceanfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room pricing may vary a bit with the chosen stay dates (Summer v. Winter) and room size/accomodations. About $75 and up per nite.”
 of 5 bubbles psseverin, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the mid section. I stayed in Room 9”
  • View from back patio door
 of 5 bubbles dmdailey, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are in one long block, so there isn't much to choose among them.”
 of 5 bubbles wyldac, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 578Nadene, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff for best recommendation of room for your needs!”
 of 5 bubbles TyandBets, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5