We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

PricelineUSD 139*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 198*
USD 139*
Great Deal
USD 198*
USD 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I cannot understand why shilo would put there name on this POS. I have stayed at many shilos and this one is the worse X10. don't go to the restaurant food is crap. there are many hotels in Astoria. don't make the mistake I did

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhett h
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear rhett h, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please call me directly at 503-861-2181 to discuss the specific reason you were not satisfied with your stay. Our staff and cleanliness receive nearly always high praise, so I am baffled that we did not meet your expectations. E. Kenoyer - GM

Rochester,WA
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Dated Hotel but well kept. Our room was great the staff was helpful. It was kind of a working weekend with an anniversary getaway included. We would not recommend the Chinese restaurant right nest store, the most unfavorable Chinese food we've ever had if it had not been for the very pleasant young helpful waitress ........well just don't go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Rusty1Rochester, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Glad you chose our Shilo Inn Warrenton for your weekend anniversary getaway. The oweners are in the process of getting a remodel budget together at this time. The remodel should hopefully be completed within the next year or so. E. Kenoyer - GM

Bath, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Although the bed was spotlessly clean and Mayers moderately comfortable with a clean bathroom, the room's carpet is so sorry we wouldn't walk on it without socks or shoes! The hair dryer's air intake was clogged with multitudes is other people's hair. The staff was very nice but the carpet is a deal breaker. Stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear BG, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The hotel is scheduled for a remodel and 1/3 of the carpets have already been replaced. The remainder is scheduled for this fall/winter. E. Kenoyer - GM

Reviewed 5 August 2015

We ended up staying here because hotels were at a premium along the coast and in Astoria (as it turned out we were visiting during Washington's Spring Break). Although the price is perhaps a bit much for the age/style of the hotel it turned out that this location is perfect. You can travel one way, across the bridge, to head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Migimon
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Migimom, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed your trip to our beautiful area, the clean facilities and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again. E. Kenoyer - CM

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We had a room at the back overlooking the river so it was nice and quiet. Bed is comfortable. The room was clean. Service staff are very friendly. They even sent a fax for us without charging a fee. The breakfast was not very good. I did not like the set up for breakfast, wrinkled table linens and long tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear vbrother, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and staff as a whole. Your suggestion for the breakfast set up is being forwarded to the owners for consideration during the next remodel E. Kenoyer - GM

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

In general the hotel is old but clean. They have a swimmingpool that it's nice for kids. The breakfast is a bit short, nothing handmade. The room is big but with old furniture. The service is exceptional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime L
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here on a fun coast trip. Our room was on the third floor non smoking no pets. The room was large with a king bed, nice area with sink, microwave, refrig and coffee station. The room had an old style TV and a cute hide a bed couch. Our view faced the slough so we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettty45
Whidbey Island, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the front desk staff is exceptionally friendly. The room rate seems high for the level of accommodation, but it was peak summer season, so perhaps that's "what the traffic will bear", as they say. The complimentary continental breakfast was the standard fare you would expect, but there is a restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJSCPA
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We had a really peaceful stay here the week of the July 4th.It takes only a few minutes across the bridge to get to Astoria. There is no ocean view , but there was a little river behind and the view was really pretty. The room was very big, with lots of counter space to spread your things out, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherryd647
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This location was great for seeing Astoria, Cannon Beach, and Seaside. The room was huge but outdated. The door lock (actual key entry) was very sensitive and I had to call the front desk to assist me twice. The room was comfortable as well as the bed and it had a mini refrigerator and sink which was convenient. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DH_Traveler01

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
3.6 km away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
639 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
4.6 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Address: 1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR 97146-9689
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Price Range: $113 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kent, Washington
over a year ago
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were 3rd floor with room facing a canal and green wetlands. Beautiful.”
375RichardS, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want quite make sure your on the 4th floor!”
V8509DRmichaele, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not clean large barking dogs in room next to mine”
mcleansd, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose a room where all the ALL NIGHT LIGHTS ON signs are right outside your windows”
luanner721, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request room 111”
dbruderer4769, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 198
Expedia.comUSD 147
TravelocityUSD 147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates