We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alsi Resort

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alsi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alsi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

A wonderful step back in the past, I could visualize the beautiful grounds when Pat Boone owned it. I love that classic era of time this place still holds. For anyone that appreciate a glimpse of classic time, this would be the place. i would deferentially stay again.. Ps. breakfast is lite. But who goes to a place like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLA L
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy, that you had a pleasant stay. And we do hope to see you again.

Riggins
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

U can tell poor maintenance paid for 3 nights left on second night because management couldn't get neighbors to be quite Finnally got to sleep around 2am they weren't busy so why put 4 drunks next to family with new born ?????????????????????????????????????????

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blimka
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, your opinion is important to us. We apologize for the disturbance. You did stay 3 nights with us and the noise was on the second night of your stay. After asking the other guests to eliminate the noise, it turned quite. Like all hotels, we do occasionally encounter loud guests (unfortunately) and we always make...

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Outside is ill kept and does not give a very good first impression. Check in was quick and friendly, room is typical '90s Motel decor. Room was clean, bath had typical amenities and supplies. The views of the Alsea River and Hwy 101 bridge were beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landonp842
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. The landscaping is being taken care of and I hope you will visit us again.

Gladstone
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I have left a positive review in the past however my last interaction was terrible I called them to reserve a room for the 8th or 9th time and was given a price almost double the last visit. When I asked how they felt they could double the price in the off season to a regular customer I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IRAQVET12
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear IRAQVET12, We are very sorry that you had a bad experience. We do have set rates, which are also on our website. Whatever misunderstanding happened, I do hope you will visit us again. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us.

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Well, where do I start the scenery is nice. Arrived and noticed the landscape was not maintained. Office is nice, room we stayed in was ok beds are on floor no bedrails, no fridge,no microwave. The breakfast was coffee and donuts every day. "Not a breakfast we expected with having kids"! They have a beautiful restaurant but its only open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soraida A
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Last week, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this resort. The views were absolutely breath taking. Our stay was nothing but perfect! From the kind and courteous staff to the organic mattress. There was amazing food and scenic views at their bar and lounge. We really could have not asked for anything thing else! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zukers
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I had to come to town for work and was looking for a easy place to crash. Staff was helpful in finding me a room last minute. The hotel was clean, simple, and just what i needed. The room was cozy and nice to come back to after a long day of work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmk9
Reviewed 21 December 2015

My family and I stayed at the Alsi resort for two nights. Very clean and the staff was super friendly. We definitly recommanded it this place to whoever wants to get away and relax by the Oregon coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reza K
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Came into town and our rental home was occupied by owner, whoops! We drove down the road and found this hotel. It was a little late but the lady at the dront desk was super friendly. We only stayed one night, as our rental became available the next morning but this was a hidden Gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Tillamook, Oregon
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Waldport itself doesn't have a lot to offer, however the location is beautiful and is still close to other towns plus we were in town for a weekend long baseball tournament. I knew this going into our stay at the Alsi, but what we walked into was absolutely horrible! The building was ran down with what appeared to be decade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2squirt2002

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
8.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
12.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
497 reviews
25.2 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
12.2 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
863 reviews
10.8 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alsi Resort is an 80 room hotel is a beachfront resort on the Alsea Bay, a short walk from the pacific Ocean, with beautiful bay and bridge views looking into the coastal mountain range of the central Oregon Coast. Harbor seals and bald eagles can be seen, close to crabbing and clamming areas of the bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alsi Resort

Address: 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Hwy 101, Exit W. on Bayshore, Waldport, OR 97394-9534 (Formerly Waldport Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: $98 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alsi Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alsi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Waldport
Waldport Beach Hotel
Howard Johnson Waldport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alsi Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alsi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not advise you purchase rooms online - go in and check out the room they offer you first!!!!”
mz222222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bay and bridge view.. ( it was so beautiful lite up at night.)”
carlal987, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor River side has best views”
landonp842, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a sunset view room, it really means parking lot view.”
1Squirrelly1, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bay view only but is an upgrade.. dont count on having a screen door!!!!!!”
Debi19522015, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 78
Orbitz.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates