We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alsi Resort

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alsi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Alsi Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is fantastic, and it is a great property but the management is lacking. It has such great potential but whoever is in charge either is lazy or does not care. We had dirty towels hanging on the back of our bathroom door upon check in, wrappers and trash under the night stand and edges of the bed ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnelle B
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawnelle, thank you for your feedback and for giving us your review. Your opinion is very important to us and guest satisfaction is our top priority. We take complaints very seriously. If there is something wrong with a room, we are always more than happy to offer another room, no questions asked. You said, the front desk did not...

West Linn
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disappointing! Made reservation Nov 21st, for 2 nights. Check in Nov 23rd, check out Nov 25th. We reserved a pet room and was confirmed. We were never notified the Hotel was being renovated or unsecured. We checked in with rolls of carpet in the lobby. No carts for bags. Room was on the other end of the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyrockon
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed, that we could not please you. Our hotel is not "unsecured". Every room has the high tech electronic lock and a dead bolt as well. There are security cameras in all public areas. We have 2 luggage carts in the lobby for our guests. I am sorry to hear that 3 rolls of new carpet...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Decent place. The pool was a little bit chilly for being "heated" but the kids liked it. The toons need some updates. We have stayed here twice. Decent rates and would stay here again if we needed to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSeahawkBabe
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheSeahawkBabe, thank you for staying with us and thank you for giving us your comments. We are doing some upgrades and improvements this winter and I hope, you will visit us again.

Fresno, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was right on the bay with a pool. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant food wasn't great but service was good. If you want a great view, ask for a bottom floor overlooking the bay. Lots of places to explore near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocean2468
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ocean2468, thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and thank you for staying with us. We do hope, you will visit us again.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are in need of updating. Beds are aweful. There even on the floor! Tvs are big box type, microwave is yellow it's so old. Bathroom seems like they recently updated it. Just no counter space . Yes it Has beautiful views of bay. But that's not enough to over look the run down property. There's no air, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collette M
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your opinion. Your reservation was for 3 days and you stayed with us for 3 days. We always mention our pet fee up front but on some 3rd party booking sites it is only stated that "charges may apply". I am sorry to hear, that...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I gave it a 2 just because the view from our room was nice. The room on the other hand was far from being nice. First of all the beds sit on the floor. Literally the box spring is sitting on the floor. I opened the fridge and it smelt like it hasn't been clean in months! It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shasta M
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your opinion. We always mention our pet fee up front but on some 3rd party booking sites it is only stated that " charges may apply". I am sorry to hear, that you were not aware of the pet fee. Our high quality natural fiber...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Greeted by a huge stain by front door and several all over the room. Lots of small holes in the walls and in the bathroom door. Smear on wall in living room. No legs on the too soft beds. Appeared sheets had been used, several hairs and looked like eyelashes! Worst of all, mold all over the bathroom ceiling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mz222222
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear mz, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction to the front desk staff. If the room was not perfect, we would have gladly moved you to another room. No questions asked. After all, guest satisfaction is our main goal and that is why we have a growing number of...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were in personally checked in by a bored desk clerk. The room is run down and out of date. Carpet in room has stains. The halls and stairs could be vacuumed. The complimentary breakfast is cold cereal or toast. Nothing here to be excited about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaW1
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied. Our complimentary breakfast actually includes fresh fruit, fresh baked muffins, two types of hot or cold cereal, toast, butter and jam as well as milk, coffee, tea and juice. If you did not like the room, we would have...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The positive parts about this hotel are great views and the room was spotless. It is old school but there was a microwave, a mini-fridge and a few TV channels on an older set. The bed I slept in was not level so when I rolled over I was sleeping up hill. Friends that I was visiting, ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Your feedback is important to us and we are always grateful for suggestions. I will definitely check the bed in question and hope to see you again.

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend. The view of the bay is gorgeous! It's very clean, very dog friendly. Staff is super. The breakfast is modest, cold cereal and white toast, but the view from the dining room makes up for it. We would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your rating and voicing your valued opinion. We look forward to your next visit.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
8.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
12.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
497 reviews
25.2 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
972 reviews
12.2 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
864 reviews
10.8 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alsi Resort is an 80 room hotel is a beachfront resort on the Alsea Bay, a short walk from the pacific Ocean, with beautiful bay and bridge views looking into the coastal mountain range of the central Oregon Coast. Harbor seals and bald eagles can be seen, close to crabbing and clamming areas of the bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alsi Resort

Address: 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Hwy 101, Exit W. on Bayshore, Waldport, OR 97394-9534 (Formerly Waldport Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alsi Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alsi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Waldport
Waldport Beach Hotel
Howard Johnson Waldport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alsi Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alsi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not advise you purchase rooms online - go in and check out the room they offer you first!!!!”
mz222222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bay and bridge view.. ( it was so beautiful lite up at night.)”
carlal987, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor River side has best views”
landonp842, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a sunset view room, it really means parking lot view.”
1Squirrelly1, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bay view only but is an upgrade.. dont count on having a screen door!!!!!!”
Debi19522015, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 77
Hotels.comUSD 79
TravelocityUSD 79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates