We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMenamins Edgefield

Save
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“soaking pool”(147 reviews)
“black rabbit”(127 reviews)
“power station”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
343
186
74
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
343
186
74
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolblack rabbitpower stationgolf coursepoor farmpool hallwine tastinggift shopthe publive musicmovie theateron sitemain buildingshared bathroombeautiful groundseuropean stylepoor house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great spot for a live show, Michele Franti and Spearhead. We enjoyed the ground and the distillery. The gardens are nice and lots of little spot to sit and enjoy the grounds. We had a wonderful salad and home brews in the Main restaurant.

Thank DonnaM98178
Response from Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins EdgefieldResponded 4 days ago

Hi DonnaM98178! So glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the property! We hope to have you with us again soon! Safe travels and best wishes! Cheers,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

McMenamins was on the list of recommended eateries provided by friends who used to live in the Portland area, so we stopped for lunch on our way out to Multnomah Falls. We followed directions to parking in the lot below the restaurant and walked up...More

Thank Dan556
Response from Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins EdgefieldResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Dan556! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll be updating this review to 5 stars when we visit again and can attend more of the experiences. We only stayed one night and definitely didn’t have enough time to do everything there is to offer! First and foremost, this McMenamins is the BUSIEST...More

1  Thank Brian N
Response from Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins EdgefieldResponded 4 days ago

Hi Brian N! Thank you for your thorough review! It's true, our summer months are extremely busy and our 114 room hotel has a hard time holding up against those busy concert days! But, midweek in the summer is just as wonderful and typically not...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I could I would put negative stars for this place. Today I had the worst service of my life! After we ordered our food, the server took more than 1 hour to bring it for us. Also, my husband order did not come together...More

Thank elisangelajardim
Response from Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins EdgefieldResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi elisangelajardim, YIKES! I'm am so sorry to hear about this experience. This is not what we endorse nor what we teach and I'm sorry to hear you had this experience! I will be relaying this to our food and beverage manager, to assist further....More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We're long time fans of Edgefield, and chose a Sunday/Monday for our anniversary getaway. We have not stayed since dogs were allowed on premises. We were given a fabulous pet room, for a very reasonable price. As always, even on a Sunday evening with no...More

Thank reeltravelers
Response from Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins EdgefieldResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Reeltravelers, Such a lovely review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We'll share all of this with the management teams and look forward to having you again soon! Cheers,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Troutdale
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Details
Price range
USD 39 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 39 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dandsuchida
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from codyrbeck | Reviewed this property |
If it rains during concert prepare to be wet. Venue does not offer covered area for majority of concert goers.
0
Votes
KamsCrew
12 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Barbara G | Reviewed this property |
There was at least 1 TV in the sports bar. But, that bar doesn't open until 4pm if I remember correctly.
1
Vote
Becca P
11 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol W | Reviewed this property |
It's a little town. No bars or movies for the little one. Bring your stroller, you can do a lot of walking if you want. Bring lots of baby snacks. The womens restrooms have sitting rooms adjoined. Perfect for changing or... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Reserve early to get the best rooms; alternatively, ask for a map and pick out your room in advance."
Read review
"king with a bathroom"
Read review
"We discovered that the property is considered haunted and the room with the angriest apparition is 215. I..."
Read review
"Bring your bathing suits and get ready to enjoy RUBY SPA."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing