We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In summary I'd say this motel, where we've stayed often because it is close to friends, does not currently rate a Plus from Best Western. Over the last 8 years we've stayed at this motel 2 or 3 times/year because of location. I might stretch my rating to 3.5. There are some good features: ~ Motel is located just 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandoca
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your business and appreciate your comments. We do have a couple new employees in training and your opinions will be used to further their training. Have a safe and happy holiday season, Kim & Staff More 

Joliet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location, rooms and breakfast. Very clean pool, spa and sauna. Very friendly people and quiet. Saw reviews of folks complaining about certain things, I had no issues and would stay again. Some people just like to complain and crab

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and writing a review. We value both your opinion and your business and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Kim & Staff More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
580 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located about 12 miles outside Portland at the beginning of the Columbia River scenic highway. Multi story hotel with l arge standard rooms with very good bed and good bathroom. Fridge microwave in room, Continental breakfast included. Friendly staff. Recommend, Hope this helps.

Helpful?
Thank Howard P
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We value your business and opinion and hope to see you again. Kim & Staff More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice location for the most part, however it would have been a courtesy to let me know they were in the middle of construction project. This caused a limited number of parking spaces and restricted maneuvering in the parking lot. I did have damage to my rear bumper from someone backing into me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and comments. You must be talking about the city sidewalk that is be leveled since we don't have any construction going on in the hotel. The crew did block off a few spaces in the row by the street but we still have plenty of parking available. Even when we are... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very clean and recently renovated hotel. Has microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer that ISN'T attached to a wall! Free internet. Good location for us as family was just down the street. The bed was comfy, although the pillows were small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank laurmeister
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We've traveled to the Columbia River Gorge a few times each year for the past 5 years. We've nearly always stayed at this hotel the night we get into town or the night before we leave, or both. Gets you close to PDX, but just outside the busy fray. Never again. It's clearly under new management or something has happened.... More 

Helpful?
Thank agreenlawyer
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business over the last few years and thank you for writing this review to let us know about our short comings during this stay. We are sorry to hear about your experience this time. Our ownership/management has never changed. We are 100% non-smoking and no pets so no room should ever smell like an ashtray or... More 

Ft. Lauderdale,, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel guest room services were lacking. No one came to make up the room until 4:30 pm. Breakfast food service was disappointing. Trays stayed empty waiting for eggs and coffee to be refilled. I waited for 15 minutes for a tray of eggs to come out of the prep microwave and to be put on the buffet. Coffee pots were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We hope you enjoyed the wedding your were here to attend. We are sorry breakfast was so busy during your stay. With the two wedding groups here over the weekend our staff did fall behind in housekeeping as well. We apologize for the late afternoon cleaning service and the 15... More 

Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I would stay here again, the rooms were clean and the bed was quality. The next time we stay in this area it will be for more hiking and tourist activities. The breakfast seemed to be well maintained and they had very helpful maid service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are in a beautiful rural area with great opportunities for amazing hikes and sight seeing and we hope you will come stay with us again and take advantage of all the beauty this area has to offer. Thank you for your business, Kim & Staff More 

Frisco
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A nice hotel, under the BW logo, but was very disappointed with the $185.00 for one night, times 2 rooms - $370.00. The condo we stayed at in Depoe Bay cost less than $150/night for the 4 of us on the ocean. This was located near the airport with all kinds of traffic. I've been a BW member for over... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCrazy
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about this experience at a Best Western. It you may be possible that you have the wrong hotel however. We are 12 miles away from the airport and in a small town. Since I don't know when you stayed, your room type, or number of people in each room my response regarding your rate would be that... More 

Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and clean. Bed was comfy and there wasn't much noise. Front desk directed us to a great restaurant about a mile down the road (Bumpers?). Excellent food and service. View from the window was pretty industrial - but we didn't come there to look out the window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches23
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your review. We are glad to hear you had a quiet and comfy sleep. The nearby restaurant you enjoyed was indeed Bumpers Grill & Bar. We agree the food and service is excellent. We have several other excellent choices we are happy to recommend in our area for your... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 10 in Gresham
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
425 reviews
5.6 km away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
306 reviews
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Price Range: $131 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
boston
2 months ago
McCall, Idaho
9 months ago
Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms have views but the many we've stayed in are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles brandoca, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a better deal....”
 of 5 bubbles TheCrazy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any "views" from this hotel. We had a room in the back which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the king room!”
 of 5 bubbles Shasta5Lady, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in top floor in front because the back of the hotel faces the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles christineb260, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay