We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Booking.comUSD 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for a night for the marathon in Eugene. The hotel was tucked away in the back of a couple of others. The reception was quite warm and comfortable. The shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. He would have been happy to take me out of his way to drop me near Hayward field but they give priority...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ata2018
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the reception was warm and comfortable. It's also great to hear that the shuttle driver was friendly and helpful, and that you room was large and comfortable. We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient proximity to...

Coos Bay, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The reception desk, the staff of the AMICI (Italian for "friends") dining area, the versatility and accessibility of the hotel shuttle operation, and the interest to help with your concerns is aimed at concluding with quite an agreeable solution. All ingredients employed by the various staff members are used to aid with the goal in mind to truly make one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berto45
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeremy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Berto45, Your kind words are greatly appreciated! I know I speak for our entire team when I say, it was truly a pleasure to meet you. Our thoughts are with you as you continue on your journey. If we can be of service in any way, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, J.B.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love luxury hotels but the area doesn't have many, and we couldn't get a room for every desired night at our preferred property. I went with Holiday Inn because it was a name I have known all my life. I'm glad I did. This was a quiet convenient location. It was clean. Staff very friendly. I couldn't really count...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBB907
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the quiet location, and that everything was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for trying us out, and we hope to see you again...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I do corporate travel for my business based in Eugene. When anyone comes to Eugene I put them in the Holiday Inn. Great place. It's clean and close to lots of restaurants and I5. Fifteen minutes to everywhere you need to be. Hotel staff is wonderful. I get tons of feedback on hotels across the West coast. This one is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveler70
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us when in Eugene on business! We are thrilled to hear that you always find our property clean, and that the location is convenient to restaurants and I5. It's also great to hear that the staff is wonderful and that you always get good feedback from your coworkers when staying with us. Thank...

Chugiak, Alaska
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well kept hotel. The beds may be the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in along with their pillows. The towels were thick and large. We used the guest laundry at $1.25 per wash and per dry. We ate the restaurant and kids eat free with adult. Good food. The indoor pool was small for the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondebean
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you found everything very clean and well-kept, and that you found our beds super comfortable! We are so glad that you utilized some of our many amenities, and that you enjoyed our food in our...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Enjoyed our weekend stay for a volleyball tournament. Staff was great, hotel was quiet despite a fully packed weekend of teenage volleyball players and a large birthday party in the ball room. Staff was best staff I have been involved with. They were courteous, happy and o

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drtpaper
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay during the annual volleyball tournament! We are so glad to hear that the staff was accommodating, courteous and happy, and that the hotel was quiet during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Mid Atlantic
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Picked this hotel because they listed airport shuttle and a restaurant. This was a quick business trip with the other party picking me up at the hotel the next morning. Seemed simple enough So, call from the airport, they inform me the driver is sick so you will have to take a cab. $38 bucks later, we are there. Casually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler44
Jeremy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

businesstraveler44, To borrow a word from your review, Wow! What a disappointing experience. I cannot begin to apologize enough. You booked our hotel because of specific services we offer, so I can certainly understand your frustration when they were not available. Please know this is not a typical experience and I can assure we will do everything in our power...

Napa, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Needed a hotel for a week while we were relocating from California and looking for a house in Eugene. Hotel was very accommodating to us and allowed our Large U-haul and Trailer to park up in back while we went out to locate our new digs. We found it and still were able to leave the U-haul on site, while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NandSWineDriver
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and the U-Haul while you were relocating to the Eugene area. We are so glad that you found a house, and that you were also able to adventure over to the coast during the week....

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean, beds were comfortable. The only problem we had was with the heat, it was warm when the fan was running but when it reached the right temp. It would shut off & it didn't take long to cool off & then it would run & get overly warm. The shower head needed a good cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Betty! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, and that the room was very clean with comfortable beds. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about the heater. We will definitely have our maintenance engineer take a look at it right away. Thank you again for...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Last minute trip to Eugene on a game weekend. We were happy to find any place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were updated, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was better than most "complimentary" breakfast. Hop Valkey restaurant next doir was great. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your last minute stay with us, Eileen! We are so happy to hear that our staff was super friendly and helpful, and made you feel at home. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our updated rooms, and found them clean and very comfortable. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we look forward...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
436 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range: $191 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms facing the back parking lot”
Drtpaper, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite with adjacent living room if you need extra space.”
JenniferY328, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 6th floor”
333deea, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“No views; but windows seem able to subdue parking lot noise pretty well”
bmonson, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the West side with a large grassy area between room and parking lot”
36PATRICKF, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 200* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 200
HolidayInn.comUSD 200
Hotels.comUSD 201
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates