We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Right on the Prom; very helpful and efficient staff; clean, comfy beds; incredible value. Staff went out of the way to pre-check us in at 11:30 a.m., well before the standard check in so that we could leave to meet up with family to watch the Rose Bowl. We didn't return to actually check in until late that evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janc212
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Awesome view of ocean , hot tub an king size bed , with artificial fire place , , the little Italian restaurant is fabulous, great food , prices in the 20 range , but dam good food , cosy an romantic, rooms are being remodeled , we had 5th floor , an ocean view. Highly recommended stay .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shadow1100825
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others and the GREAT review.

Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I recently stayed here in an ocean view room that had a balcony, gas fireplace and jetted tub, the room was amazing! The tub was just underneath a window with an ocean view, the balcony was small but it was still a terrific view. I was on the 2nd floor not too far above the busy walkway so next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you the GREAT review about the Hotel and Salvatore's Cafe.

anon
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This hotel was adequate for one-night get away. Breakfast is not included with your stay so plan on finding somewhere else to eat. The lobby and corridors are freezing and that makes for an icy trip to the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonBob
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review. The weather has been very cold of late and the exterior corridors are great in the summer and shoulder seasons as they allow that great ocean air to permeate throughout the hallways. I am sorry about the cold trip to the pool..

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Great to wake up to sunshine and ocean view. We had a very comfortable and peaceful overnight stay on our way home from visiting family in California. Definitely on our 'places to stop over' list for future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It means a lot to us when our guests will take the time to share their positive experiences with others.

Reviewed 31 December 2014

We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times over the last 10 years, and the next time we are in SeaSide we will likely stay there again. This trip we stayed 5 nights in room 310 which had a great ocean view, comfy bed, and nice little kitchenette. The prices have went up over the years, but are reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DgQ
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a Great review. In addition please let me thank you personally for your loyalty. I know our team really take great pride in our service and I thank you for recognizing them.

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and the view was lovely. We had a jacuzzi & gas fireplace (not for heat, just ambience). We totally enjoyed both. Staff was friendly & helpful. The pillow-top king sized bed was super-comfortable and very clean. Bathroom was also clean and good quality. Restaurant food was yummy and service excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others and the GREAT review.

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We had a great room. Wonderful view! Recently renovated and spotless. We could control the heat which is always a plus. And, the room was really quiet. Service was way above and beyond. We had a problem getting on WiFi. Facilities responded immediately and when they couldn't resolve it, they got us quickly connected to Tech Support who got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardenVisitor_11
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. I am very proud of our team and their dedication to our guests and making sure our guests receive the best possible service. Thank you for recognizing that.

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

I am so very thankful for the front desk staff. When I booked on this site, it said I had a view and balcony which was not true! It was a closet. I am very disappointed in this site. If anyone does book from this site, please please call the hotel you booked at and make sure it is what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review and I am sorry about the problem you had booking through the on-line travel agent. We ALWAYS recommend booking directly with the hotel. The rates are the same and you have the advantage of speaking to a human who knows the hotel and the local market. It is always better when booking...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Clean comfortable rooms with beds that feel like home. We stay here frequently while enjoying the beautiful Oregon Coast. Conveniently located, but not right in the middle of all the action. Walk out the door and you are on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fontainekf
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review and staying with us so often. Your loyalty is the greatest compliment we could ever ask for. Thank you again.

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
753 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,059 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
678 reviews
0.7 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#7 of 26 in Seaside
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $72 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“During stormy weather wind whistles loudly thru door all night -balcony light at night is on auto (can't turn it off) is somewhat obtrusive”
 of 5 bubbles 442anitan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles colinh220, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach view from the first floor is mostly blocked by dunes and beach grass. Try for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles azresptech, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensL108DE, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms with an A designation after the number if you have the option.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMath99, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay