We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,493: English reviews
auburn, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015

First time at this Best Western. From the staff to the room, everything about this facility was top notch. Beautiful views of the ocean from your room and bed if you have an ocean view room. I would highly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we appreciate the positive feedback on our team members.

Ocean Shores, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Don't be suckered in by the website, this place is awful! Staff is mean and rude, rooms are stale, dated, beds are uncomfortable, the ocean view requires binoculars to see it and forget about hearing it with all the foot traffic of the beach goers that are on the sidewalk right under your balcony 24hrs a day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura Y
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you feel this and sorry that we could not accommodate your cats (as our pet friendly status does not include cats). I am also sorry that we were not given a chance to advise you of the no-cats position prior to your arrival. We have tried to reach out to you but no response.

Brush Prairie, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2015

The place has been redone since our last visit. Very clean and appealing. Close to the main strip of Seaside. Good partial view of the ocean too. The internet was fast which is unusual as we were on the 5th floor. Quiet and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank len65
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT comments.

ontario
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We were impressed by the quality of the building. We were there only for the night, but wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the facilities which look really nice, and the extensive beach access. The only improvement we would suggest is to change the mattress of the bed we used. Everything else was really good. cz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janimcdo
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and we are thrilled that everything was to your liking. All of our beds are pillow-top and yes, they can be a little for some guests.

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Ocean view, comfortable bed, nice kitchenette, plenty of room for four, and very pet friendly. Right on the promenade, but far enough from Broadway St to still be calm. We didn't try the restaurant, but the menu looks decent. What's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT comments and for sharing your positive experience with others.

portland, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Nice getaway with January promo prices. Super freindly staff.Staff called us a couple times a day to see if everything was ok. Great deck and ocean view. Walk to downtown in 5 minutes ! The hotel restarant was actually decent. Kids got room service while my wife and i went out for dinner. Beack is right in front of our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent P
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us in the off-season and we are thrilled you and your family had a great time.

Reviewed 12 January 2015

From Check in to Check out our 2 night stay was superb! The staff went out of their way to help us in any and all ways. I have to mention we were never bothered by the cleaning staff. They had communication cards to hang outside our door for requested cleaning time, extra towels, pillows, blankets, coffee, etc. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJosmile
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We love it when we can be GREAT! Thank you.

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Nicely appointed (pet friendly) room w/treats for dogs, full kitchenette, great ocean view, fantastic bed. Wi-fi was ok as was the TV. Hotel has a very nice concrete walkway right along the sand and very close to both the Seaside Aquarium and downtown shopping. The hotel has several carts to transport luggage as well as two elevators and nice restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleymarty
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. I am sorry you did not like the lobby (it was just renovated last year) however, glad to hear everything else was to your liking.

Olympia, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2015

The beds were nice & rooms were decent & great view. My only complaint was that there were no complimentary breakfast & no bathroom fan blowers. When i have to unload its not exactly the most pleasant smell. The bathroom could use some updating too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan C
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and sharing with others.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Before we arrived for our one night stay my husband called ahead, from the road, to ask if we might check in early. Jackie was most helpful and said our room was ready now (even though the reservations had been made only that morning). As we checked in our room was immediately upgraded to a lovely king room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler97027
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we especially appreciate the gracious comments about our team and the hotel's level of cleanliness.

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
775 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,072 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,277 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $99 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have the best views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Flopis, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“During stormy weather wind whistles loudly thru door all night -balcony light at night is on auto (can't turn it off) is somewhat obtrusive”
 of 5 bubbles 442anitan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles colinh220, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach view from the first floor is mostly blocked by dunes and beach grass. Try for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles azresptech, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensL108DE, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay