We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Show Prices
#14 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reedsport, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very nice and clean. I would stay here again. The continental breakfast was nice as well as the cookies in the evening. I really liked that I couldnt hear my neighbor through the walls. I will stay at another Holiday Inn Express soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amystauffer
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Amy, We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and will continue to stay with the Holiday Inn Express brand during future travels. We hope that one of those trips will be back to visit us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort and privacy of your room and...

Shelton, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel with free breakfast and cookies at night. It is just a short walk to the beach about 6 blocks. Just one block away to all the shops and restaurants. It is on the east side of the canal/river. Only has four stories and not much of a view. Our room had a weird jacuzzi tub/shower that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buzzsaw22
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Our location in Seaside is one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are honored you took a chance on our accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you and meeting your expectations. We must confess, sometimes it's hard for us to keep our hands off the tasty cookies, so you are lucky you got to try...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well its one thing to enjoy a hotel and give it some love and a great review........but when you come back and your trip is even better then an update is totally deserved! So here's the dealio.....we had the pleasure of staying at the Seaside Holiday Inn express and Suites yet again and we were not, I repeat Not Disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlukewow
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your delightful review! Being a part of your wonderful stay is a great compliment and knowing you come back again and again to an even better stay is the best thing we can read! It's so good to hear that although the hotel was full with young ball players and their excited families, you...

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

RIGHT in the heart of everything Seaside has to offer- within walking distance to the GORGEOUS beach, restaurants, and shops! We arrived many hours before check in and the staff were still able to get us into our room promptly and were very nice. The continental breakfast was good and they had many food and beverage items to choose from....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RainyLichen
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

It brightens our day to know we were able to provide you with such a fantastic stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed the property. We're glad our location, which is centrally located to shopping, dining and entertainment, worked out for you. It's good to know our friendly staff was able to accommodate your early arrival, we aim to make...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great service, very friendly and helpful staff. room was clean, bathroom towels soft. enjoyed the double king suite with river view however the king beds weren't as comfortable as the queen's we usually sleep on at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. also the sheets were a little stiff. We still enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herrgar
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

It is always nice to read that our guests enjoy their stay in large part to our staff! We are so happy to hear that our staff and clean rooms provided a nice and comfortable stay during your visit. We do apologize though, that our beds were not to your preference and hope that you were still able to get...

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. We were upgraded to a mini suite with a nice view and many amenities. Clean and comfy, with helpful staff. Breakfast provided was a plus. Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandLClowers
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Seaside. It's always great to know our staff played a role in ensuring you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Great room. Clean. Nice view of the river if you're on the west side of the hotel. Love that there was a Keurig in the room! Lots of drawer space. Refrigerator & microwave a plus. Nice balcony to enjoy the sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay Y
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We're so happy to know you arrived to a clean, spacious room with a beautiful view. We work hard to ensure all of our guests have the comforts of home at their fingertips and it delights us to know they benefited you. Please come back again soon and visit with us. We can't wait...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

The front desk people were really friendly. We spend on ly one night at these hotel and their rooms were cozy and the beds really confortable. We were here for the OACE conference wich was taking place at the Convention Center. Easy access to walk around Seaside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Martha, Our central location in Seaside is one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your choice to have your lodging needs met by our friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We hope you will come back for another visit the next time a conference brings you to...

Tillamook, Oregon
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We're in Seaside for middle school basketball tournament season this is located 2 blocks from hotel 2 adults 3 kids in 2 queens and pullout also had room divider and 2 t.v.'s Staff friendly and accommodating only complaint hot breakfast items were really bad and limited not sure how scrambled eggs and sausage can be that bad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djgitchell
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Glad to know your room had sufficient space and offered the comfort needed for you and your family! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during this season. Though you had an overall enjoyable stay, we apologize that you did not find the breakfast options to be appealing. Hopefully, you were able to fuel up on some of the...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff is friendly. I wanted to get information about the roads in the area and staff researched for me. I was not sure how long my stay would be and Hotel gave me a confirmed reservation that I could cancel if weather improved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soccerfam57
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Providing excellent customer service is a priority to us, and it is always such a pleasure to hear our efforts don't go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside during your stay. Our team is always happy to help in any way they can and we are glad you took advantage of this. Next time you...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Mountain View (34)
Viewed
King Room Mountain View (30)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,187 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,326 reviews
0.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $132 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the fourth floor”
 of 5 bubbles Buzzsaw22, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool is open 24 hours a day but the best is after 10 pm 21 and older so no kids!!”
 of 5 bubbles mlukewow, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with river view”
 of 5 bubbles djgitchell, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor river view rooms if you want a partial view of the beach. Top floor is the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bhildebrand, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet; exceeds all expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanSandow, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5