We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanai at the Cove

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed there several times including 2 times over the fourth of July time period....you gotta try that ...can see fireworks all the way to Washington state...all the staff were great and helpful.....will be there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lanai, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again real soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Lanai is a magnificent find. Excellent reception, allowed my pet, welcome basket with bubbles, magnificent view and charming accommodations. I Highly recommend the Lanai. A mini paradise on the Oregon coast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

A mini paradise on the Oregon Coast...I like that...thank you for the great review and come back and see us again real soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here this past Sunday evening. The customer service was excellent, very personable. The rooms were sparkling clean- I was in awe! We stayed in room 25, it was better in real life than in the pictures for sure. Absolutely stunning. And of course, you can't beat the view. I'd say this place has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwaldo444
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of perfection. You really cannot beat the view from the ocean front rooms. I am happy that you found the staff excellent and personable and that your room was sparkling clean. We hope you will come back for a return visit real soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed one night at Lanai at the Cove. Room was clean and comfortable, perfect for our last minute trip. Awesome Ocean View! Loved being able to watch the surfers from our balcony in the morning. Staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to walk to a nearby cafe for breakfast, but the kitchenette was well equipped if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We hope to see you both back again soon. Thank you for the wonderful review and that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable.

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I decided to surprise my wife for her birthday with a quick weekend getaway. We had driven by the Lanai a couple times as we explored the Seaside. The cove area is beautiful and quiet. We loved the view of the cove from anywhere in the room. We slept with the door cracked open so we could hear the waves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hereforthecake
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We are glad you stopped by while exploring Seaside. I hope you wife was surprised by your gesture. The view from the ocean front rooms cannot be beat and listening to the waves is so peaceful. How about surprising us with a return visit?

Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2017

nice people on staff, great ocean view,we watched the surfers from our chairs in the room ,no breakfast included. The price is right for what you get. They want 200 words , I wouldn't write that many words for my own obituary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynerovercash
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for review, keeping it short and to the point....it's fun to watch the surfers play in the water, hope to see you back soon

Portland
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a ground floor, ocean view room on March 3-6. I booked directly through their website and discovered upon arrival (without even asking) that they could give me a better deal. We saved 1/3rd of our room cost right out of the gate! They are about 2 or 3 minutes by car from the promenade, and during better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

I appreciate the great review that you left. It's fun to watch the surfers play in the water and see downtown light up at night. We strive to make this experience more like staying with friends, where you can relax in a clean comfortable environment. We hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The room was clean and very cozy. The view is amazing! We liked how the Lanai is off the beaten path a bit. Everyone that we talked to and encountered that worked at the Lanai was incredibly nice and sincere. The only complaint I have is the people who stayed above us walked around a lot and we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madison4224
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We appreciate you joining us for the weekend. We appreciate your comments about being clean and cozy. I hope you were able to take full advantage of the view while you were here. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and looking forward to having you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I wanted to give it a bad review because I didnt want everyone to know how great this place was, but I can't they mite not let me back so can't keep it my secret place the service was great even before I got there they made sure I was taking care of. The pool wasn't even open but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tadtheo
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We want to be your number one! Thanks for the great review and hope you will pass on the secret of what a great place this is to stay and relax. The pool opens Memorial Day Weekend... Thank you again, and hope to see you again soon.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed there mid January 2017. Cozy rooms with a great ocean view, felt like we were staying over at a friends house. Staff was very helpful and it's located just 5 min drive from Seaside. Walked the sandy beach at lowtide in the morning and picked up a couple of sand dollars for my daughter as a mementos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmartinez517
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Low tide in the morning is a very special time. I'm happy you found some mementos on the beach and hope you will come back looking for more. Thank you for the great review.

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
884 reviews
2.6 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,439 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,341 reviews
1.9 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $103 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
2 months ago
Peoria, AZ

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the pictures, and if you are not bringing a pet, ask for one of the non-pet rooms.”
carlag363, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room #44 accommodates 3-4 people and family pet is welcomed!”
eboldut, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask the management what they have available for their desires. They are very helpful.”
knecht2alice, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend a room with ocean view, though we were there when it was still too chilly for the pool & didn't have kids to use the pool.”
  • room from the balcony side
  • View from the balcony
O3543TXmichelem, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with an ocean view”
kimsH6334ML, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5