We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I came to this hotel on a Thursday checking out Friday trip as a group meet up for my client ( i am a direct support professional for the state; basically a care giver). We were a little annoyed because we were told checkin was at 3, not 4, but that could have been poor communication with in the group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kari D, I am sorry to hear of your experience with cleanliness in our hotel. We have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team and are working hard to find out what happened and how we can prevent it from happening again. If you have not had a moment to share your experience with Lacey L. our General Manager...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Was hoping for a little nicer place after seeing the photos on the website. However, when we arrived and entered our double queen size room, we were quite taken back by how dirty the carpet looked and the black spots on the ceiling. This hotel needs some major updating. We were able to get moved to another room that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patty F, Thank you for your honest feedback, this information is how we improve and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the first room. I do encourage you to please consider visiting us again. We are in the midst of deep cleans on all rooms and are considering replacing the flooring in our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The room is clean with a wonderful view of the ocean can hear the waves breaking the bed mattress is very comfortable to sleep in. After a day at the beach ( by just walk out the door) the TV Chanel selection is good also there is a DVD player. There is an elevator to your floor no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia a
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hello virginia a, Happy to hear that you and your husband had such a lovely time. Make sure to visit our complimentary DVD library when you turn in on your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was great. Anne met every need of ours above and beyond. Now the lady in morning (Jill )was always cussing and smoking cigarettes by the door. Clearly all her complaining everytime I went to get coffee in the lobby shows she hates her job. Made me as a guest feel like if she is that hateful about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun4us2016
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fun4us2016, I am sorry to hear you did not have consistent staff experiences with our team. We are looking into this matter and hope that you received my direct message. We'd like to learn more about this. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Tara T.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel has incredible ocean views. We slept in and missed the continental breakfasts. We came downstairs each morning when it was either out or being torn down. It definitely wasn't fancy and did not appear to have hot items buts it's free and who can complain about free food? They offer vinallia creamer for your coffee. Bonus! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbridefamily99
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear mcbridefamily99, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are in the middle of deep cleans right now on all rooms to address some of the concerns that you've brought up. Our breakfast is available from 8-10 daily, hopefully next time you can snag a bagel or some fruit before you walk the beach. Please come visit us again...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating to our late night arrival. We called at 9pm looking for a room in a sold out town. Anne in front is a pleasure to talk too on the phone and run into after a long drive thx again Seashore Inn! The Duncan's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Ryan D, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Anne is a wonderful asset to our property and we're glad you think so too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I hate to give a place a poor review if the service is good but in all honesty, I think the people who work there know how gross that hotel is, which was why they were so nice. Pros - the location (FANTASTIC!) Cons - the room smelled awful; there was visible mold/mildew around the bathtub, windows and door; our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel. We strive for excellent customer service at all times so I am happy to hear that exceeded your expectations. The General Manager is looking into your concerns and we will remedy them. I hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The room smelled of decades of cigarette smoke. It was dingy and dirty. We were on the first floor so we were not comfortable leaving the sliding door open to get fresh air. The Prom was right outside the sliding door so there was no privacy. People were partying on the beach not far from the hotel. This went on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradox59
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paradox59, Thank you for sharing this review and for staying with us. I understand that you did not enjoy the beach activity outside your room and am sorry about that. This time of the year is very popular for travelers to visit this area and I can understand that if you're looking to relax it can be disappointing. I...

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Manager was great & sincere tried to meet needs. Computer system was up & down causing confusion on the check in/out. Room Service was poor to non existent, however hotel was 100%full. Our room was old but functional, paying for the convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetSet46_12
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear jetset46_12, Thank you for staying with us at the Seashore Inn. I am glad to hear that the Manager was attentive and took care of your needs and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back soon. THank you, Tara

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Paid for the view ...room stunk ..no air...was hot during night ...didn't get the balcony but had large window. Carpet was AWFUL...needs updates terrible. Passing thru but it was our anniv so I was terribly disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwest2001
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Northwest2001, I am glad that you enjoyed our view and location, truly we are in a lovely spot right on the prom and just one block from the turnaround. I apologize that you did not enjoy your guest room. You are correct in the fact that we do not have air conditioning in our guest rooms, but we find...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
790 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
837 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,152 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $89 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
10 months ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have any special needs they do all they can to make your stay comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl447, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were treated well, slept well, really can't think of any suggestions for improvements”
 of 5 bubbles 34suzieb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the view you will have. We noticed some rooms that you couldn't walk out of.”
 of 5 bubbles KansasTravelgrl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the upper floor had a great panoramic ocean view, was a double queen, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donna4nature, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Gotta see the beach of course!”
 of 5 bubbles 337davel, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5