We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We checked into this room and ended up checking out without actually staying. I read a lot of other reviews that said this place was clean so I figured I would give it a try. I don't have to have fancy accommodations but cleanliness is a must. When we finished our site seeing for the day and we're heading back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include... More 

Arcata
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Clean remodeled room. Friendly helpful staff. Close to town, a few blocks from the beach. Price is right. This is a Motel 6, so nothing fancy but very functional for a nights stay in Seaside, OR. In room microwave. Refrigerator was a little noisy but I just unplugged it. Had a 2nd story room, and no elevator which made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5Arcata
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.Thank you so much for your compliment our wifi free which is truly fast. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business... More 

Ware, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

All in all, this was a good place to stay the night. Everything was good, except for the mattresses on the beds. I'm not sure what kind they were, but they were super noisy. Every time I moved or got out of bed, I thought I was going to wake everyone up.

Helpful?
Thank bikerwarewolf
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience.Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience... More 

Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a basic, cut-rate motel. Anyone who has Waldorf expectations or stunning ocean views is just plain dumb. You get what you pay for, and we found the place clean, quiet, convenient, and just fine.

Helpful?
Thank Rodney & Ja... R
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We were traveling up the coast and had hoped to spend some time in Seaside. Our experience with the motel we stayed at made us just want to leave! We had asked for a ground floor suite to make it easy to transport our luggage to the room. Initially we were happy that they had one available but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low.. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beyond disappointing. First of all it was super dirty. The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a year +, big stains all over the carpet, and it doesn't look like anything's been replaced since the 80s. Our room's window overlooked a mucky steam filled with garbage. They are putting zero effort into upkeep and cleanliness. The worst was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This is a typical Motel 6. We had a ground floor room in the rear of the hotel. It was clean, quiet and had been recently remodeled. There is a restaurant next door so on the weekends, parking is tight.

Helpful?
Thank LOIS G
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that we met your expectations with our accommodations. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again on your next visit in the area. More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice enough place, a good one for Motel 6's reputation. A good price and good service, clean room, nice staff. Recommended. Convenient for the coast, there is not much else to say. By Motel 6 standards, highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Avery-Little
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our accommodations, amenities, and great location. Thank for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit in the area. More 

venray
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This Motel6 was selected because most hotels in the area were fully booked and luckely we found this room. This was definitely one of the better Motel6 motels with clean, spacious rooms (we had a 2 queen bed room) with a refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Nice and frienly people at reception.

Helpful?
2 Thank otten4
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guestexperience and I hope you'll return to see how we... More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The staff were nice and helpful and the room and motel were clean but the bed was the worst I have ever slept on. The comforter was circa 1985 (and while walking by a room that was being "cleaned" I saw a housekeeper pick up a comforter off the floor and put it on the bed). Doesn't appear like the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 13sterling
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 26 in Seaside
285 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 26 in Seaside
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
530 reviews
1.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor may be better but no guarantees”
 of 5 bubbles SallieBC, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving and find something better”
 of 5 bubbles MAXINEK870, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Toward the back away from the highway, first floor (no elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles 5Arcata, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 111 which was fine and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Avery-Little, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper,but not that noisy. Nice views of river.”
 of 5 bubbles dnotodiaz, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay