We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast River Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable. The area was quiet and made for good resting. Good location in the city. Close to pretty much everything. Would stay there again when visiting Seaside. Great value for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6x6elkslayer
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent stay at Coast River Inn. What great news it is to hear that you got some good rest and that you found our location and rate to be a nice surprise ! We appreciate you.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in the off season last minute, they accommodated our pets, the front desk staff was very friendly and the location was good, just a short walk to the beach and other amenities and all fro a reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin M
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Justin, thank you for your review! I appreciate it. I am happy to hear your stay was good and that you took advantage of our location, by walking to the beach. Please consider Coast River Inn for your future travels. Be sure to ask about the returning guest rate.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a barebones motel - There isn't a pool or free breakfast or any of that stuff. However, the rooms are clean and well maintained, the bedding is fantastic, the water pressure is strong, the staff is very friendly, and the price is just right.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry R
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. Coast River Inn , in fact, was an existing building when acquired a little over a year ago. Many improvements and updates have been made since, to create a family and traveler friendly environment. It is of great pleasure to hear that you found friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms during your stay...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very confused by this motel. It seemed the theme was to be retro hence an actual key to get in your door but what I came to learn from my 2 day stay is the place just hasn't been upgraded to meet modern standards. It was dirty, noisy, the buildings were zigzagged between buildings of long term residents....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy H
Coast River I, Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Your review and feedback are truly appreciated. Coast River Inn is located on 800 S Holladay in a Seaside Oregon community, less than a block from the Seaside Police station. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here because Cannon Beach didn't fit the budget and I'm glad I did because the price was right for a very nice, clean and rather large room. Checking in and out was fast and easy. Great staff!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James A
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review of your recent stay at Coast River Inn. I am so glad to hear that all was accommodating and that we had resonated with the budget. Great news, and thank you again for the review!

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used a Groupon or would have never found this motel. We were pleased with the room and view. It is within walking distance of the beach and Broadway for someone who does not mind walking a mile or so. The bed was excellent and we slept very well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zehrfec
Coast River I, Front Desk/Reservations at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you enjoyed out little motel. Hope that you will return soon. Pattie

Reviewed 2 November 2016

when we got to the coast river in we found out our reservations were for another time. my heart sunk.....the manager got us right into a room!!! Thank you so much. The rooms are clean, nice and remodeled we really like this place now that it has been re-done! Thank you! Judy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy B
Coast River I, Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Coast River Inn. Judy I definitely remember the night of your arrival, and the smile you had when I had let you know that everything was going to be just fine. I am happy to hear that all was well with your stay. Thank you again for your review...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Of course we would pick the worst storm of the year and even longer to come to Seaside. But we loved our room, it was clean, staff was friendly, and loved that we had a personal deck to view the Creek/River. Bed was comfy, and room size was great!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy G
Coast River I, Front Desk/reservatons at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for braving it out. And thank you for a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. Pattie

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiancé Had a awesome time, large room, very clean... great Spa Tub... We just wanted to get away for a night Great price for the room. 71.00 for a night The staff is very friendly . Stay and enjoy. Alan j

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan S
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Coast River Inn ! Great to hear that your experience was enjoyable.

Kerrville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Cute updated mid modern design. Nothing fancy but on the river with a river view. Perfect for getting out of the Prom fray but still close enough to walk to the beach. Staff was very helpful and cordial. Would recommend for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KerrvilleDonne
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I feel like you kind of captured the spirit Of Coast River Inn so to speak, in your feedback. Thank you for recommending Coast River Inn.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
754 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,060 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#7 of 26 in Seaside
530 reviews
0.5 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of the Pacific North West from this coastal Inn. The Coast River Inn at Seaside, Oregon is located a few steps from the Necanicum River and a short walk from the Pacific Ocean. This 42 Inn offers affordable rooms and a comfortable atmosphere for a stress-free stay in Seaside. Select rooms include Jacuzzi's, kitchenettes and river views. The Coast River Inn is the ideal destination for adventures of all types. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast River Inn

Address: 800 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6609
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $63 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coast River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coast River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast River Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Coupeville, Washington
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coast River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles emporerpenguin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a jetted tub. You won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinH435, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Almost forgot that staff brought a stand-up A/C to our room for my wife's comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 264ronl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request by the river!”
 of 5 bubbles Smansell1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need anything specific contact them directly and I am sure they will help you out.”
 of 5 bubbles 951brentd, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay