We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Center Motel

Show Prices
#17 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Center Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
rainier
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone! Great staff! Great rooms! And they were able to get us a room at 8pm very impressed and we will be returning again soon The amount of space we had was wonderful! My daughter was able to have her own room she was very happy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April M
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented the family suite for the night, and where super happy with it. It absolutely had a vintage feel, without any of the vintage issues. Very affordable, with a family of 6, every little bit helps. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Beds were comfortable and cozy, kitchen had everything we needed to cook breakfast in the morning as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Tillamook, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not a lot of traffic in the area. very convenient location to convention center and beach. not sure if any rooms have place to hang a coat, ours did not. beds were comfortable. had kitchenette, chairs could use updating, sat low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deere503
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. I will look into your reservation and room and see what we can do as far as coat racks. So glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, we do get lots of comments about our beds. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just love the unintentional quirky, last century, character of this old motel on the north end of downtown Seaview. It borders a residential street, so it's quiet, and just one block away from the beach and the Aquarium. It's made up of a number of buildings, each divided into a few units, so it feels friendlier and more homey...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasamam
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Prescott, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to comfort guests and accommodate all your needs. The location is excellent, close enough to walk to all activities and downtown as well as the beach..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank almamiller2016
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i love taking my son the beach , we always stay at the City Center Motel. they are very close to the beach and the fun on the strip. bednis to die for, and the pool is just the right size . if you are looking for a great place to stay for your money this is the Place!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliebobs1
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this AMAZING review! I am pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations since the moment you decided to call us. Thank you for pointing out all of great amenities & we look forward to hosting your next Seaside visit. A big THANK YOU from the whole crew!

Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and nice for a good price. Will definitely be back with the family. Short walk to the beach. Short walk to the restaurants. Arcade near by as well. Thank you for a good trip to seaside Oregon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269elisiac
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. I appreciate you choosing us and hope we see you again on your next visit to Seaside. Thank you!

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The office ladies were so nice! As soon as I got there I locked the keys in the room haha they were so good about letting me back in. My daughter and I loved staying in town close to everything. And she loved that the pool was right across from us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712memoryb
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, . I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also glad you and the kiddio got to enjoy our pool. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible room, Door wouldn't lock, could look into the room from the street because drapes weren't big enough to cover the window. so as soon as I noticed all of this, I asked for my money back, they said they have a NO refund policy. Period. Anyplace is better than this DUMP.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdi_jeff
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Jeff, I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with stay, I will look into your reservation and see about the blinds, refunds are not given if the guest paid cash, I am sorry…….As discussed refunding a discount to you directly was not possible as you booked and paid a third party booking company. Our staff...

Banks oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old stayed here 40 years ago when my children were small. Still great place. Small but usable pool. Staff attentive. My room was updated bathroom redone. I will go back. Location is centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4389DHlindam
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. I appreciate you choosing us and hope we see you again soon here in Seaside!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
206 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,324 reviews
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
755 reviews
0.5 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $76 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“love the fact i was able to park at the entrace to the room”
 of 5 bubbles 140kipw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“most all rooms are at one level and about the same view and noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles jvbing, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fridge and microwave are helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles AprilW767, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Add air conditioning please”
 of 5 bubbles vickir955, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 231 was in a quiet location except for some sounds in room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Deere503, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5