We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The lobby was nice... rooms not so nice. TV ancient and I could hear the people on the 3rd floor walking around. I wouldn't stay here again. The room smelled funny too. I don't like leaving poor reviews

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaMt
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Chelseamt, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review even though it appears your stay was not what you had hoped for. We are in the processing of updating our hotel and I'm confident that if given another chance you would have a much better stay. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Oroville, California
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This hotel was quiet and the room was large, with a reading area. The bed was good. The place needs a bit of work with the elevator and breakfast area, but the price is very good, so people should watch their complaints. The breakfast area needs more than three tables! More tables need to be brought in, so people aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raineyoroville
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear raineyoroville, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to spread out and enjoy your room. We are slowly updating our hotel and hope that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Out of control noise boat anchors for TV,s elevator got stuck with people in it no one knew what to do I a guest had them get me the tools out and I was able to free them the hotel never said thanks or anything didn't even ask who I was. Beds are old and uncomfortable, door locks are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericgreene21767
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Eric Greene, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel in Salem. It is disturbing when we learn a guest has a poor experience, so we sincerely appreciate guest feedback that allows us the opportunity to take appropriate action when necessary and maintain the high service levels...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This hotel chain is older and is in need of updates. The cleaning could be better as well, ensuring behind the bed / dressers are cleaned. The rooms are big with amenities (mini refrigerator) and kitchen area. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast area was not comfortable and the breakfast didn't have many protein items. The fruit was out. The TV only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DH_Traveler01
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear DH_Traveler01, I appreciate your feedback of our rooms and will be following up with our housekeeping department regarding attention to details. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that next time your travels bring you to Salem, you give us another try and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben General-Manager

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The worst part of this place is the left turn into the driveway, which is hard to spot. so be careful there. It's older, but a suite for such a price is pretty good, and it was entirely comfortable, quiet, and stuff pretty much worked. Parking is weird, read their instructions, but it's not their fault. While there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retired_old_jj
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear retired_old_jj, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and hope that the next time your travel brings you to Salem you will stay with us again. P.S. we agree with you about our driveway, it can be quite confusing at times. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Not impressed with this hotel. When we checked in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. That's about the only good thing I can say about our stay there. Let me enumerate everything we found sub-par: The first two key cards we received didn't work AT ALL and we had to go back down to get different ones. Apparently, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Kim G First of all I want to thank you for your feedback. We rely on our guests to let us know when they are unsatisfied with any aspect of our hotel, and we take all comments very seriously. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the furniture in your room, we are in the process of...

Rogue River, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We had a nice stay. The rooms are a good size, beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was well stocked (yogurt, bagels, waffle maker, fruit, coffee, cereal and biscuits and gravy). I liked being in walking distance to Pietro's pizza, Wunderland nickle arcade, Mc Donalds, Dairy Queen and Baskin Robins. The location makes it easy to drive to most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J, Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and surrounding area. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and the free breakfast in the morning and hope that next time in Salem you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel room layout is really cool and they had a mini fridge in the room, which is good for me because I bring some of my own food with me. The pool is great for kids because it is not deeper than 4 feet and it's warm. The hot tub is a good size and hot. The gym is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeAnna B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear DeeAnna, It is always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I thank you for such an awesome review of the hotel and local area. We are in the process of updating our hotel and encourage you to stay with us again and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben, General Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2015

The Shilo Inn rooms are clean, smell fresh, and spacious. It's very quiet at night and with the windows open you get a nice cool fresh breeze. The air conditioners are excellent. The staff treat you like family. The beds are very comfortable and dressed in a modern motif. There's a swimming pool, exercise room, and jacuzzi to soak those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaska B
Long Beach, Washington, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We got a Junior Suite with One King bed and Sleeper Sofa. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Indoor Pool, and Recreation Facility. The thing I liked about the room was it had a partial partition separating the bed from the sofa bed making it more private . The hotel had a sauna, spa, swimming pool and and steam room. Wow, what a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verla R

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
764 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
168 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.6 km away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Puyallup, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are spacious since they are suites”
 of 5 bubbles V4450KZvictorc, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good view...parking lot in front...neighborhood in back!”
  • View of Sitting Area/Kitchen
  • Comfy Beds!
  • View of room and small TV
  • View from room out the back side
 of 5 bubbles RoadtripRosie, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great access to the freeway from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 968donnaf, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back, at least you look at trees instead of parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles teklamom, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the red lion or comfort inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles AD2DAD, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5