We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

no lock on door so todler could open door and go out in the hall i had to put a chair up the the door It took over one hr to get into room which is a long time with a active todler the staff was trying hard to get everyone check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have stayed in this hotel twice, and both times it's been great. The pool is fun for the kids, and I love that I can count on having a fridge and decent tv in the room. The breakfast is pretty good to. The staff is AMAZING!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoster
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Jessicaoster, Thank you for such a nice review. I’m glad you enjoyed both your room and the pool and hope that next time you come to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room met our requirements, once we got into the room. The elevator was extremely slow and on Friday night we heard a person got stranded in it. When we arrived, the keys didn't work in the door and my wife and granddaughters had to stay in the hot hallway sweating while I went to the lobby in the antiquated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sully231
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Sully321, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay did not leave you completely satisfied. Unfortunately we do have a slow elevator but people getting stuck does not normally happen. I hope that given another chance your stay will be a much better experience. Sincerely, Pam...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok, needs to be a little updated though. The rooms still have the old ancient heavy tv's, which are ok but not the greatest, rooms smell a little musty but you can fix that as soon as you turn on the air conditioner and the bathroom needs a little updating as well. The rooms are a wonderful size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca-W1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Becca W-1, Thank you for your review. I’m glad that overall you had a good stay with us. We are in the process of updating rooms with flat screen TV’s and bedding so hopefully if you stay with us again in the future you will be able to let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely caters to the no frills crowd (a baseball tournament staying while we were here but mercifully quiet). A little extremely so. Pro: -Reasonably clean rooms. -Beds were comfortable and had a good sleep. -Breakfast included (see cons below though) with hard boiled eggs, bagged muffins and bagels (oddly no toast), cereal, yogurt and make your own waffles. Coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlvlTraveller
Fruitland
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

One night stand.....i wish i had done more review homework on this place......let me be brief...1) omg the elevator is awful! Moans..groans..shakes...shimmies..barely gets you to your floor. 2) the toilet doesn't fill. We had to bend over and turn water off and back on for the toilet to fill....EVERYTIME! 3) the room.....smoke detector hanging buy the wires...stains on carpet..stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were checked in by a manager who helped with our whole experience as she was very efficient and friendly. We had been on the road for 8 hours and just wanted to grab something to eat and get back to our room to get some sleep so it was much appreciated to have her help us. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emihkelson
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Came here to avoid the high prices in Eugene on our way to Cali. Big mistake. No towels in pool area but they don't want you taking room towels. The furniture was in unusable shape, let alone hotel acceptable. No place to eat breakfast bc the breakfast room is the check in lobby. My kids skipped bk fast which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My room was a large room with separate wet bar area where you can cook in if needed. Comfortable, clean and the people here very friendly and helpful. Location is near to downtown Salem and plenty of stores and restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Roseburg
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was clean, but a little dated. The hallway had a little bit of a smell (not disgusting, just a little odd), but the room was fine. The staff was friendly, and helpful and gave us the name of a couple of cool bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
780 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
169 reviews
3.8 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.6 km away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Puyallup, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jb1247, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are spacious since they are suites”
 of 5 bubbles V4450KZvictorc, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good view...parking lot in front...neighborhood in back!”
  • View of Sitting Area/Kitchen
  • Comfy Beds!
  • View of room and small TV
  • View from room out the back side
 of 5 bubbles RoadtripRosie, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great access to the freeway from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 968donnaf, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back, at least you look at trees instead of parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles teklamom, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5