We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I Found things in order,very clean, staff was efficient and staff very accommodating and knowledgeable. Was greeted by name as have been frequenting this establishment for over four years. I have always been treated with respect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljb1942
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We truly appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I thought $60 was too high for this bare bones hotel. We were traveling long distance and weren't too fussy. On the way to California, it was not too bad, room was adequate, clean and service was friendly. On our return trip we stayed here again and it was like a different room...the furniture was broken and towels were abrasive,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to work on focusing on improving our room upkeep to ensure this doesn't happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Reviewed 29 December 2014

First off, I travel for a living and I understand the prices on short term stays, but when you pay 1000 dollars and you have to stay for 2 months to keep that rate, you should get more than what is here. For the room I payed for, I got a 19 inch tube screen which is not effective with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Galton B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. I regret to read that your bed was uncomfortable and that you found your TV to be outdated. As well, it upsets me to read that our...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Be prepared!! As soon as you walk in to check in you are getting interrogated! "What are you doing in town: Oh your here for work, where are you working?" Lea at the desk asked me ever question in the book except for my social security number, and I am very surprised she didn't ask for that. The hotel takes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kmk1993
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you felt like you were treated like a criminal. Please accept my apology. Due to a Salem ordinance, for all extended stay hotels all registered guests must provide a valid ID and this ID would be copied. Your comments were reviewed by...

Ligonier
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed here on business Sept 5-8 of 14. They would NOT move on the 3 pm check in time, this was kind of a drag cause we were there at noon and they had plenty of rooms ready. VERY small fridge and the room was clean, but it was time for them to get the carpets cleaned....BAD. ALL of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank horizontransport
Turnersville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful at all times. Kelsey especially. The room was small but fine for one person. I was surprised how quiet it was. I really didn't hear anyone or anything the whole time I was there. The crowd seemed to be a mix of traveling professionals and longer term folks but there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm am especially pleased to hear our front desk took good care of you. Thank you for you review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Good: Customer service was wonderful!! Very welcoming and friendly whenever we had questions or requests. Room was visibly clean upon arrival (except what I'll mention later). For our needs the mini fridge, counter top stove and microwave was just perfect for our 3day stay as we were out in Brownsville for their music festival and didn't use the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cascademtngal91
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so pleased that you found our staff welcoming and friendly; however, I am sorry to read that our kitchen equipment policy was not explained to you and that the amenities or condition of your room did not meet your expectations. As well,...

Boise, ID
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I paniced when I stepped into the office to check in to this place. The sour towel smell was strong and didn't bode well. However, the room was clean, the towels were fresh. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. I was amused by the efficiency kitchen for which you must request dishes &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank openrangepony
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm thrilled that your room was clean and spacious, and that your bed was comfortable and to your liking. Still, I do apologize that our Wi-Fi was not working during your stay with us. I will be investigating this issue with my maintenance staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated....

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here for 9 weeks and overall enjoyed my stay as I became more attached to the place. But this is a place worth avoiding if you can. Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive. Provides kitchenware if you request it. Cons: Not an ideal area if you want something family-friendly. It's nearby a lingerie store, an adult...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khauboy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear the staff is very friendly and attentive and that kitchen ware is available. Still, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room and bed. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review...

Salem
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chestine A

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
2.3 km away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
491 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
2.4 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salem - North. We are located just 6 miles from the Salem Municipal Airport and 4 miles from the Salem Convention Center. We are also 3 miles from Willamette University and just a mile away from Chemeketa Community College. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Address: 3535 Fisher Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1419 (Formerly Crossland - Salem)
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $84 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think they have good rooms....I rarely comment but with this one Im warning you find another location!”
41darylc, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“A different hotel!!!!”
lindagV537VX, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
Q5739MNstevec, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place!”
ConnieN201, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“avoid this place at all costs”
Paris030, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5