We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Twin Rivers Vacation Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Twin Rivers Vacation Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Twin Rivers Vacation Park
 Click to rate
Yachats, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most recent stay was 05-01-2016 (I’m late on my reviews) We camp in a "Tear Drop” style RV only 15' long w/o toilet or shower ~ plus we like to eat outdoors using the picnic table & set up our dining canopy for sun/ weather protection so we rely on condition of campgrounds facilities being nearby our site ~ so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1DIDO1
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We loved it here. The staff and owners were amazing and so helpful. And it has a beautiful park with a great community garden that you can walk through and see all the pretty plants,trees and flowers they have. We enjoyed staying here so much that when we go back this is the place we will go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Let me say that the female owner was very nice, but her husband was so incredibly rude. We were quoted the military rate of 25$ a night for a tent site, which is already really expensive for the area, and then we were told that they would add 3$ per child, because they bill based on double occupancy, like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaAK71
Twin Rivers V, Manager at Twin Rivers Vacation Park, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, I'm so sorry for misunderstanding. Additional charges for $3.00 per person age 7 and older per night. I Just want to clarify if how old the children are ?

CRESCENT CITY
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This campground was great was start to finish. When we arrived, we were greeted by a sweet lady who turned out to be an owner. Then we were taken to our site by a very friendly, helpful man and told if we needed anything, let him know. The campground was clean and beautifully kept. We were there three nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LORA T
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We called while on the road on a Sunday night and they answered (unexpected) and had room. They saved the spot for us and we arrived right before dark. A bit out of the way from I-5 but so very worth it. They are very gracious hosts and the RV spot we got was outstanding. Very quiet campground with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This campsite was purchased in fall 2015. It is a beautiful setting; peaceful, shaded, quiet. The owners accommodated our 10 pm arrival with the most pleasant of attitudes. There are many opportunities for exploring nature; picking fruit near by, fishing, exploring the river. The only blemish -- the older showers although they are adequate and water pressure is fine. Updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2OTRA
Twin Rivers V, General Manager at Twin Rivers Vacation Park, responded to this review

Hi 20TRa, thank you for staying at Twin Rivers Vacation Park.The bathrooms are our next project soon. See you next time..God bless

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We camped here for 2 1/2 weeks. The hosts were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were clean and always available. The laundry was clean and inexpensive. There are many people in park who stay here long term. I can understand why . . . River and neighboring park is beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean and quiet park. Staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help us out with reservations etc. Site came with cable box. Site was level and clean. Ya it was a little wet and muddy, it's Oregon! What do ya expect. They received a dozen inches of rain this year ... In one week !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel h
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The sites are wet and muddy, and do not drain. You have to walk through water/mud to get to the facilities or your vehicle. The trash is constantly overflowing because trash is only picked up once a week. Sadly, it is a pretty park and on the river, but I would not recommend any longer than a night or two....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foto T
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay. We didn't show up till around 8pm but they kept a spot open at the entrance of the park just for late comers like us. The owner even came out to help us get parked and set up. We are new at Rv'ng so we didn't have the right 50amp hook up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lildannigurl

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
7.1 km away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
5.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
41 reviews
7.1 km away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
4.9 km away
Super 8 Roseburg
Super 8 Roseburg
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
639 reviews
4.9 km away
Motel 6 Roseburg
Motel 6 Roseburg
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Twin Rivers Vacation Park

Address: 433 N River Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-9474
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Number of rooms: 78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twin Rivers Vacation Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gotta take a wine tour of various wineries for their tastings all around Roseburg area”
  • corner bench in changing area
  • hooks + shelves convenience items necessity
  • older fiberglass shower stalls
  • all set up / room for our dining canopy
  • restroom/shower/laundry building
  • wide sites / pull through
  • separate tent area on the grass
  • shady sites
 of 5 bubbles 1DIDO1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a site closer to the river”
 of 5 bubbles KathyF693, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is a camp ground. The rooms are only as good as what you brought!”
 of 5 bubbles bnjmartin01, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a spot in the interior of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles lwharton2014, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Twin Rivers RV Park is quite large, If you need Wi-Fi, tell the nice manager, because those sites further away from the office have poor Wi-Fi service.”
 of 5 bubbles threeg, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5