We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Booking.comUSD 142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 176*
USD 142*
USD 150*
USD 176*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
 Click to rate
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed at the Rama Inn in Redmond, Although the property is older, they are working on updating it and have now changed to a BW Plus. The room I stayed in was updated and was very clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and every one I ran into, smiled and said hello. It is right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Salem, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been staying here recently as I conduct estate business in the area. Always welcomed and our rooms have been clean and well supplied. Internet works well and the breakfast has a good variety of items. The breakfast room worker is always available and keeps items stocked. Simply put, great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amfoxy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice posting on trip Advisor. We're glad that you were happy with your stay! If you're ever in our area again, we hope that you will stay with us again as we know you have other choices of places to stay.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family has been staying at the Best Western in Redmond, OR several times this year while we are visiting family. It's got a great location and you can walk to anything you want, shopping and eating. Great service all around and the breakfast foods are fantastic, great value all around for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218sandig
Kelowna, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Property is clean and well positioned. Good service by staff and the breakfast was well prepared and a good selection of items. My issue was I wanted to cancel my reservation at noon as I had done my work in Redmond/Bend and good make up some time on this trip. No way 24 cancellation policy and I good pay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. As most travelers are aware, when they make their reservation, like you did, you receive a confirmation with the cancellation policy. When you arrived at our hotel, I offered to give you a 50% discount, which I didn't have to do, or you could have stayed the night and enjoy our town....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel Beas very nice and convenient to great restaurants, like Madeline 's. The Staff was very helpful. The hotel is very clean and accommodating to all who stay there. Breakfast was a plus. The only problems I saw was the WiFi ( it kept knocking us off internet service) and at night the rooms got real stuffy. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable stay here on a trip to explore more of Oregon. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The only problem was that our fresh produce froze in the refrigerator! We have never had that happen before in any motel refrigerator. There was no door on the freezer part which could have been the culprit. Otherwise, it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestfulTwo
Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this BW Rama Inn a few times now. We are building a cabin in area and We will continue to use this service when we come to town. We will also have our family stay at this location once we are established. Excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5576LCmarias
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel as the room was not clean and we were greeted with vacuuming at 7:15AM. Although they gave me a credit of $20.00, it is never fun to hear vacuuming after a late night of travelling. The room had dust and was not the cleanest of rooms. I guess you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike l
bwredmond_gm, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the early morning vacuuming. That is not the way anyone wants to be woken up. That should never have happened. I also apologize for the dust in the room. These issues have been discussed with the housekeeping staff.

Los Osos, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our way north. The room was big & very clean. Kathy R., the front desk person, was extremely helpful in choosing our room due to medical issues my husband has and following up to be sure everything was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvsaussies
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to accommodate you on your way north. We always try to do what we can with any special room needs to satisfy all our guests and we're very happy that worked out so well for you. Thank you for your review, we will always be here to make your stay easy going so call...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was in a good location. Staff was very friendly. They were helpful when we were unable to get our TV to work. The carpet looks like it needs to be cleaned, but the room was clean other than that. The breakfast had many choices and was good tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie S
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice posting on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments on our carpet, we actually had just got them professionally cleaned less than a month ago. We know that you have many choices on where to stay and hope that if you stay in La Grande again, you will stay with us.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
30.2 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Best Western Prineville Inn
6.2 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: $153 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
6 months ago
Waldport, Oregon
10 months ago
Eagle Creek, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in the wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower. It was an extremy nice room. The shower has a bench as well.”
GregC431, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room was great and quit”
64brandyr, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from Highway 97. Hotel runs perpendicular to road, so few rooms on road.”
EZWash, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is only a 2 level hotel, so I think every room will fair about the same.”
angelaf18, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor and it was quiet.”
885janeyb, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 142* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 150
PricelineUSD 142
TripAdvisorUSD 142
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates