We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
westernwanderer
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I have stayed here on two occasions, for about a week at at time. The first time, I was traveling alone and had the king suite. It was wonderfully appointed and I really appreciated the kitchenette for fixing simple meals and not having to eat out each time. This experience probably set me up for some disappointment during my most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westernwanderer
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you have visited Eagle Crest multiple times. Thanks for the positive comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Also, thanks for the feedback on the resorts’ on-site dining options. The Lodge has both king suites and traditional guestrooms with two double beds, each has different features,...

Reviewed 27 February 2016

It wasn't what i expected for a "Lodge" at a "Resort". The rooms were decent size and comfy. The rooms seem to need some updating. The counter tops were laminate, there not one picture on the wall. The exterior just looked like apartments that reminded me of a bad neighborhood in California. The curtains in the room arent long enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky300m
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we were gratified to learn you found the Lodge to be clean and the accommodations comfy and appropriately sized we were concerned that you encountered some inconsistencies. We regret that the exterior of the Lodge did not meet your expectations and despite recent guestroom upgrades you were not completely satisfied. Despite your initial impression...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week long training class and the Lodge was great! The room had two room and a kitchenette. Staff was really friendly and the conference center was a great place to have a class. I look forward to bringing my family to enjoy all the fun things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and that the accommodations met your expectations. We are especially pleased to learn that you are planning a future trip to Eagle Crest with your family based upon your conference experience. We appreciate the positive...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Had a great time, wonderful resort, great staff great event. Cannot wait until next year. This location is affordable and there is so much to do. The Golf course is great too. You never have to leave the resort, everything you need and want is right there plus the view is amazing. fresh air, Central Oregon LOVE THIS PLACE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review on your visit to Eagle Crest Resort. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed the Golden Gloves boxing event that was held in the Resort’s conference center. Thanks for the positive feedback on the service you received from our staff as well as your comments on the overall experience. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed in Feb. 2016, kind of winter/spring weather. Really laid back place, golf, pools, workout areas, walking, biking, fresh Oregon air, got it all. Unit came fully stocked with dishes, utensils, coffee pot,toaster,pots and pans, paper goods, very impressed wit it all. Bar-b-que on the deck overlooking the golf course. Will sleep 6, 2 upstairs in master, 2 in dn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the many activities available at the Resort. Sounds like the Vacation Rental Home accommodations work out well for you and your family. We hope...

Talent, Oregon
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Most things were great! However I would recommend to anyone that is staying in the lodges, bring things like tin foil and extra pans if you plan on cooking. We didn't think of bringing that stuff and it wasn't provided!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tish450887
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review on your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to learn that the majority of your visit was great. The Lodge guestroom suites are equipped with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, china, glass, silver, two television sets, DVD player and either a patio or balcony. Our selection of Vacation Rental Homes which can be reserved at...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Large rooms that are clean and well kept up. Staff are friendly and helpful. The resort has many things to do. I enjoy hiking the most. This is my second visit and I will be back. There are no good restaurants at this resort location. The hotel itself has a okay breakfast spot, limited menu, and fun staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review of The Lodge at Eagle Crest. We appreciate your positive comments on our staff members and the accommodations. Glad to learn that you enjoyed the activities available at the Resort as well. Hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Carnation, Washington
Reviewed 20 January 2016

What a beautiful place and so nicely kept. We were very pleased with our townhome vacation rental. Only downfall was we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we'd have liked to because we were busy with our wrestling tournament. Comfy beds, wonderful hot tub, great parking...you name it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani M
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We appreciate your selection of Eagle Crest Resort for accommodations during your visit to Central Oregon for the Oregon Wrestling Classic. Glad to learn that the accommodations and the resort setting met your expectations. We hope you will return in the future to take advantage of the Resort activities that you missed out on...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Let me start off by saying this was my first trip to Oregon, Eagle Crest resort was a beautiful place to visit, we stood in a 2 bedroom end unit by the club house, creek was close walking distance, make sure you request end unit and request view I picked mountain side, staff were great and friendly, only downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosevince
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review on your first visit to Central Oregon and Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that you had a great experience and that except for a few concerns, the accommodations worked well for you. We are happy to know that you will return in the summer. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Visiting a friend who owns a condo here, they have a shuttle that will pick you up from the airport. There are beautiful condos to rent, a pool, exercise facility, hot tub and riding stable. Lots of hiking areas and surrounded by BLM land, it feels isolated but it's only 15 min from the airport. Mt. Bachelor snow skiing is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmuhn
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. As you mentioned Eagle Crest is ideally located in Central Oregon and close to the many activities available in the region. Glad to learn that you enjoyed the scenic beauty surrounding Eagle Crest and were able to utilize the many features available at the Resort. We hope...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
22.4 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
510 reviews
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
24.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
28.1 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: $173 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bath mat in the tub would be nice extra for future renters.”
 of 5 bubbles tlcomput, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Klo448, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“watch for parking lot views and too close to the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles ginblossom69, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the hotel lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorQ9, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms at front haven't a great view but are very conveniently situated for access to Lodge's facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 541heleneg, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay