We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

At our check in we were met by a wonderful woman who saw to all our needs with a friendly smile. It was a great way to start a mini vacation. Breakfast was varied and very enjoyable and the facilities were immaculate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821roxanneg
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were met with a friendly smile at check in. I do hope that you a wonderful mini vacation. We do offer a big selection at breakfast, so there is something for every one.

Philomath, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had trouble finding a centralized hotel for our road trip, so we went a little out of the way to find a good priced hotel, using the AARP discount. We found one in Prineville, Best Western, that took us approximately 19 miles away from out first destination of Smith Rock State Park to the west. I don't mind driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We are in a great location for a lot of different one day sight seeing trips. Smith Rock is a great place to visit, so are the Painted Hills. I am glad that we could accommodate you and I hope that your trip was very enjoyable.

victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great Hotel in great little city. Beautiful area of the state. Hotel close to amenities. Area was quiet and felt safe. Staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. Check in went quickly even with our large group. We would certainly recommend this for our family and friends. Best Western is our first choice when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas O
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western. We have a great staff here. Prineville is a great little town in a great part of the state. We do hoe that you will come back and visit us gain really soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A perfectly serviceable hotel in Prineville. Like many Best Westerns, it's an older establishment with loud plumbing and signs of wear in the room and public places. The breakfast is heavy on carbs without much fruit or protein. The king rooms are nice and roomy and provided a makeup remover towelette in the bathroom, which is a great touch that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraLatte
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Yes we re an older hotel, we redid the outside last summer and will be redoing the rooms in the next couple of months. We have added a few more things to our breakfast. I am glad that your like the make up remover, they are nice to have so that they save on our wash cloths.

Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a good family hotel at reasonable price if you do trip through Oregon. Nice staff. Good value for money. The rooms are spacious and there is shop next door. A bit short time for breakfast (6-9).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel R
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. we do have a nice mini mall right next door to us. We also are in a great location in Central Oregon, there are a lot of different places to see. I am sorry that you are not happy with our breakfast hours. We do hope you come back and stay with...

Salem, OR, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have been staying at this motel since the early 2000s and it has been kept in remarkable condition with outstanding staff throughout my connection with it. It has maintained a quality of newness as I have experienced each trip. Staff has always given me excellent local recommendations for sites to visit and meals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dick C
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our Hotel and Staff. We have a lot of great sites and restaurants around the town and the surrounding areas. We hope to see you again very soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We had some friends working in Prineville so we came down to visit and check out everything. Hotel room and grounds were clean and well stocked. Bed was comfortable and wifi worked well. Staff were friendly and the stay was what I expected for a Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDub345
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a nice stay. We strive very hard to keep our property to what guest expect from a Best Western.

Seabeck, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Overall a nice Best Western. The only fly in the soup was the staff insisting they had hot tubs available in specific rooms when we made reservations. When asked specifically if they meant a Jacuzzi tub we were reassured the room had a hot tub. On arrival, sure enough it was a Jacuzzi, name on the tub and all. Paid...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were mislead. We have rooms that are called hot tub rooms with a hot tub in the room and then we have Jacuzzi rooms which have a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom.

Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We called ahead to make a reservation and had very nice, friendly service. We checked into a clean, comfortable room on the second floor, but did find a bottle of soda in the freezer that was left behind. There was no elevator to simplify getting all the luggage, etc. to our room. It is a no pet, no smoking inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda H
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had to deal with the noise and smoke from the smokers outside. I talked with the housekeeper about the soda in the freezer. We do have a good selection for our breakfast. Please visit us next time you are in the area.

Prineville, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed there for a night on the way to Painted Hills. There are two buildings, the lobby is in old building but we stayed in the new building. Rooms were very decent and it was hardwood (think, fake wood) floor which we really liked. (better when kids walk in the room bare foot). My...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bijoy J
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

All our rooms in both building are the same. The annex building was built a few years after the main building. We do have a couple of the rooms with the tile floor. They are really nice for people who do suffer from asthma or allergic to dust. We do try to keep the breakfast stocked during the breakfast hours,...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
0.4 km away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#3 of 6 in Prineville
73 reviews
24.4 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
29.6 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range: $115 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
The Dalles
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always like upstairs for quiet but the place has always been good!”
 of 5 bubbles 836jov, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms farther from the office and pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles caringlady, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room #216 was nice (2 beds) with nobody above you, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles orduck01, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My old standby , don't get a ground floor if you don't like noisy upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles Rust-E-Junque, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bjoernski, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5