We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Prineville Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Prineville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Prineville Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 2 rooms for our family stay. They were able to accomodate a last minute request for them to be next to each other. Very friendly staff! This hotel is very clean, great location, and has a very good breakfast! Great value! We will definitely come back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Zurich
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is one of the older type BW, so don't expect new furniture. Our room was still very nice, clean and quiet. The hotel was very busy with construction workers staying there but there was no noise and we slept very well. Breakfast was ok with the usual BW selection of cold and warm food. Staff were nice and friendly;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjoernski
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. As of today we are getting new furniture. So you will need to come back and see what we got.

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great pool and jacuuzi, very clean, right temperature. Rooms very clean and recently remodeled. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Walking distance (take river path) to restaturants in town. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylmC4226PQ
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The walk down by the river is beautiful. It will take you all the way through town. We do have some great restaurants in town. Your right do not forget your suit. the pool and hot tub are open 24 hrs for adults, and...

Vernonia, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If traveling with kids, this is where you want to be. The pool is open until 10 (for kids, 24 hours otherwise) and it was clean and so fun for our downtime in Prineville. I would recommend requesting the main building if you have littles... we got put in the 2nd building and it's a longer trek to the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great deal! Significantly less $ on the Sunday night I stayed than several other places nearby, and it with a much nicer setting! The decor was quaint and homey in the entry, and the place was clean everywhere. Staff was super nice. Breakfast was good with eggs, bacon, potatoes, make-your-own waffles and pancakes, as well as your standard continental fare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We do have a lot of variety in our breakfast. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the smoke smell. We do tell people to smoke 10 feet away from the doors and windows, but sometimes that does not work.

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually we have good luck with BW hotels but not this time. They had us stay in a separate building 'the annex' from the pool which was less than desirable. Walking thru a parking lot in 32 degree weather to go swimming was not something we wanted. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the springs creaked every time you moved!...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21tamiem
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. Yes we have two building and you do have to walk outside to get to the other building and the pool. We do our best to keep all our guest happy. The beds in the annex building were replaced last year. You can ask for the main building...

Lewiston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3-24-17. Motel is very clean, very comfortable king bed. We had a handicap room (only room available). Nice, friendly staff. Room included microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was served 6-9 am. It included waffles, potatoes, bacon, cereal, fresh and packaged fruit, assortment of bakery items, yogurt, milk, juice, different toppings for hot food. A restaurant was next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stop on the way to the coast from Boise. Nice pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, hot breakfast, and the price was right. The room was a bit noisy as we all got woke up from the people staying above us. Stomping around, loud pipes when they ran the water. But overall a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyvacationer2017
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was not with out some noise. Our building is over 27 years old and so you do hear a little noise from the pipes. But I am glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant. We do have a great staff...

Winnemucca, Nevada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and orderly. Used the pool with our 2 year old grandson. Check in and checking out was made easy and pleasant. The breakfast was really good. Had a big selection of different items, but also healthy items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Breakfast perfect. refrig, and lamp and shower head needs attention. We did report the things that needed attention. The key from outside entry did not work well. We use Best Western and feel safe staying there and this is the first time we have enountered any problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185lorenab
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was not what you are used to with Best Western. I did have my maintenance man look into the problems that you had. Thank you for bringing those to my attention.The lamp is controlled by the switch by the hotel room door, the Shower head has been taken care of, and some...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.4 km away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#6 of 6 in Prineville
76 reviews
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
24.4 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
27.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#4 of 6 in Prineville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the Best Western Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the Best Western Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the Best Western Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the Best Western Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range: $117 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Prineville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
The Dalles
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Prineville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value. Large rooms.”
882rachaelv, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always like upstairs for quiet but the place has always been good!”
836jov, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms farther from the office and pool are quieter”
caringlady, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room #216 was nice (2 beds) with nobody above you, but no elevator.”
orduck01, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My old standby , don't get a ground floor if you don't like noisy upstairs neighbors”
Rust-E-Junque, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5