We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at the Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Pros: - very conveniently located - less than a block from the MAX and parking is easy. Short transit ride to downtown. Convention center is super close too and technically you could walk to lloyd center - TV channels are better than some higher star hotels! more variety here. - nice large room, clean beds - doorless closets - i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Sam C, thank you very much for sharing your comments with our Tripadvisor audience. We appreciated all the "pros" you mentioned regarding our hotel. We continue to work with our Internet provider to improve and enhance our services. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The room was cheap and clean, the location was 50 yards from the tram (but ask how you can walk underneath the bridge and in to town - approx 1km). No food options. Front desk very helpful and friendly - thanks Clayton

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathanmackenziehobbs
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Nathan, thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us and mentioning the friendly and helpful service you received from Clayton. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was the second hotel I used during my stay and unfortunately was the reason my trip ended on a sour note. I'm not a snob in the least, and don't mind a more rustic hotel experience, but this specific hotel was incredibly over-priced for the experience. I stayed in a double-queen room facing the light-rail, which should've been rented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmmmgood83
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Mmmm... I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the concerns you had during your stay. We have recently added additional radios in the building to boost our Internet signal. We do have rooms that face south with a view of downtown Portland and the Oregon Convention Center...

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Ok. Up front... old hotel that is getting better all the time. I've talked with the manager and understand some of the limitations. I must've always been on the wrong floors because I've never noticed the shrunken ceiling. If you walk towards the Lloyd Center 10 blocks or less there are so many interesting restaurants I can't count them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickpmh
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Patrickpmh, thanks for providing us feedback regarding your stay. The hotel is older, but we are getting better everyday. We offer a great location, great price, and outstanding service. David is a gem and truly loves to help guests out. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Warm Springs
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Room was affordable. 2 beds/non view side. We went for rose festival and parade. Halls smelled of marijuana. I'm sure it was some cleaning agent though. The worst was no fan in the tiny bathroom. Heat light worked but not regular light in triple digit weather. No good. We did get a discount that was equal tobthecroom tax after my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarivia R
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Tarivia R, I sincerely apologize for the concerns you had with the smells in the hallway and ants found in the room. Our maintenance staff was able to eliminate the ant issue immediately and helped remove the lingering odor in the hallway. We are working on improving the bathroom fans. We hope to have you stay with us again next...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were attending a week long conference at the Oregon Convention Center just across the street from the INN . . . a perfect location for us. This property is still undergoing updates, but we found it more than adequate. Our room, with King bed, was very spacious and newly redone. No grubby bedspreads and plenty of pillows! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeaceSalaamShalom
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Peace... thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor audience. We do continue to improve many aspects of the hotel and love to see the positive feedback on those improvements. We thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

If you are a stuck up b hole then pay the extra money to stay at a stuck up b hole hotel. Down here for a weekend with a buddy and this place was perfect. Cheap, clean, great staff and great location. We were just looking for a comfortable bed and a place to shower. Hit on all bases. No...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank enginerdkeith
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

EngineerKeith, glad to see that you enjoyed our staff, the clean rooms, our great location and great price. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a Hilton-type hotel you should probably just stay at the Hilton a few blocks from here. This place isn't fancy but it's perfect for the price. It's not shiny and spotless... Basically it's not much for looks. But it's decent! The AC works well, great water pressure in the shower, nice TV, fast wifi, good pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alialf4
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Alialf4, thank you for comments and feedback. We are a 2-star hotel with 4-star service. We have a great location, clean and comfortable rooms, offer great prices, complimentary parking and Internet. Everyday we make improvements to the hotel. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Teresa at the Inn at the Convention Center, Portland, OR went "round the horn" to help me with a serious problem. As a stranger in town, I received an email from home that I had to sign a legal document, sent as a Word file attached to an email, and get it notarized and emailed back by the following morning....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank larryb0y
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

LarryB0y, thank you for staying with us and providing us feedback regarding your stay. I was very pleased to see that Theresa was able to help you with your predicament. She loves going out of her way to assist our guests. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

My stay on June 20th at your hotel was a wonderful experience, upon my request to the manager on duty DAVE, I want to thank him for acknowledging the importance of our stay, I asked for a special surprise of a cake and a message saying "HAPPY BIRTHDAY GOOGLE" and he went beyond that.and so he said that he would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Demecio1980
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Demecio 1980, we are so glad you enjoyed your welcome package. Dave had a lot of fun putting that together for you. I appreciate you mentioning Dave and I agree with you, he is great. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Eastlund
Hotel Eastlund
#8 of 137 in Portland
315 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.9 km away
Jupiter Hotel
Jupiter Hotel
#66 of 137 in Portland
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location, moderately price, free WIFI, free on-site parking, limited service, interior corridors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at the Convention Center

Address: 420 NE Holladay St, Portland, OR 97232-2009
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $118 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Hotel Portland
Inn Convention Center Portland
Hotel At
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the same side as the train. That was a bit too loud for me.”
 of 5 bubbles melissak111, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 504 is the best in the place.”
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles 910aris, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sburant2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of my group had any complaints about their room.”
 of 5 bubbles martha1850, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The street side rooms are, obviously, noisier than the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles keitha718, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay