We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During a recent trip to Portland, I needed a place near my venue that would provide a high degree of convenience. I am very pleased with this Econo Lodge. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, water was very hot, excellent tv/cable, wireless was high performing, and the several food selections and stores were in close proximity/walking distance. All my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The service was friendly and good. The room was clean. The bed was VERY comfy. Not the greatest water pressure. The one major issue I had was that the first floor was actually, which made it difficult for me (I use a cane) to transport my luggage to the room. Also, not the greatest part of town. Otherwise, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLTSLP67
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate it.we look forward to see you soon in the future. Jay Patel GM

austin
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and didn't see the nearby Starbucks/ Dollar Tree, etc. Also a nice Cemetery across the street. Clean and comfy, but not really a breakfast to us Texans. The $4 burritos stole the show. Little red trailor "California Tacos" basically in the parking lot. We ordered and then walked to Starbucks while they cooked. Yum and CHEAP!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texastravelAustin
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.we look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future. Jay Patel GM

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one that basically serves the purpose of a place to sleep. Not fancy but it was clean. The breakfast was minimal, bagels and cream cheese and packaged danishes. Coffee and juice also provided. I would stay here again if I just needed a place to sleep. Not really a vacation destination but good enough for traveling between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you soon in the future. Jay Patel GM

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center and although the room was ok -we were extremely surprised and disappointed to find that our entire tank of gas was siphoned out during the night. Our car was parked next to the office which is in full view of the security camera. We had filled the tank when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skllentz
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and your feedback again i have called you and explained to you this incident did not take place at our property for you i had gone through security video twice and explained to you this incident did not happened. I had personally view this tape no body touch your car you did mention for a reminder...

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We pulled in at 10:30pm. Tired from a three hour trip. I had made reservations, the lady behind the front desk was dreadful. Completely rude beyond question. She asked if we smoked, I said "nope, never." She said "it's a hefty fine if you do, $150.00." I told her I understood completely and that neither of us smoked. Then she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsearaye
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting your experience with our front desk.When you were smoking by the office front door and night window than she informed you from front desk not to smoke by Front door and window.yes it is a state law you can smoke ten feet away from building,she never said any thing about pets.Yes upon check inn every body...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The Econo Lodge was clean & the bed was comfortable. Being close to stores & restaurants was very convenient. I liked having a refrigerator and a microwave. The owners were very nice & accommodating. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DolaJoyce
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey, will look forward to seeing you again.

Warren, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed here twice in May of 2013 and again in May of 2014. In May of 2013 was an OK experience but in May of 2014 the neighborhood had deteriorated and it was not a good experience. The neighborhood isn't very well kept. On our last stay in May of 2014, there was a lot of noise in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomBarnett47
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the area.Please accept our apology for any Discomfort and any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel.

Coupeville, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I would give this a 2.5 - less than average but better than poor. It is not in the best location, though within walking distance to several restaurants. The Continental breakfast is a plate of danish & bagels on the check in counter next to the coffee in the approx 6 x 8 ft lobby so you grab & go!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuvallDesdemona
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with EconoLodge we appreciate your comments.It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel.

Nancy, France
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The room is sure spacious and has all the needed accomodations, but the room was not that clean, especially the bathroom where a lot of ants were found. The breakfast which is supposed to be continental is not. It is just some industrial patries that you take back to your room. But the bed is comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onNsmind
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback for your recent stay with us. We are sorry that You were Dissatisfied with your stay,Please Accept our Apology for the any inconvenience.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.9 km away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#99 of 137 in Portland
52 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 137 in Portland
133 reviews
3.5 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#92 of 137 in Portland
207 reviews
10.6 km away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#76 of 137 in Portland
113 reviews
7.1 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center

Address: 4512 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266-2932
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an elevator so 2nd floor not a problem, get in the rear of the hotel away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 853joyced, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not bother!”
 of 5 bubbles KellieH359, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Find another location, but if you stay here...get in on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CaAz-JT, 14 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Take a top floor until for a better sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles CandysVacations, 6 Aug 2011 | Read review
“stay as far away from the main highway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 808anon, 31 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay