We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WildSpring Guest Habitat

233 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest hall”(35 reviews)
“hot tub”(60 reviews)
“wild spring”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for WildSpring Guest Habitat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
204
12
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
12
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest hallhot tubwild springoregon coasta special placetall treesthought of everythingnatural beautyself servicebreakfast was deliciousyogurtview of the oceanhome madeevery turnself serveromantic getawaymassage table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My boyfriend and I were the only guests staying here for one night recently, on a trip from Portland to San Francisco. We arrived after dark and followed the instructions in the lovely guest porch just inside the gate. The paths were lit with lights...More

4  Thank rosegrrl
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the best-ever stay for my wife and I except for our honeymoon. We biked there, asked them to have the hot tub ready for us. We caught the end of the sunset over the Pacific and enjoyed the entire stay. Breakfast was incredible...More

2  Thank John D
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently made my third visit to Wild Spring and it never disappoints! I love the solitude, silence and the smell of the trees!! I really like the aspect of being "left alone" with self check-in (if you choose) and being on my own to...More

2  Thank TheTerritoryAhead
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am so disappointed that we only had one night here while driving the Oregon coast but boy did we ever pack a lot into the 16 hours we had there. We arrived at around 7 pm and the owner met us in the parking...More

1  Thank Canadian_Hoser
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

All reviews are in the eyes & experiences of the beholder. That being said, for us this place was over rated and over priced. At $300 a night, we like just a little more service, or a fabulous view that makes up for it. So,...More

4  Thank cachirulatravels
Response from WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest HabitatResponded 25 October 2013

Hi, we're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would have been happy to come down and handle your luggage if you had called us on the intercom at the little checkin gazebo when you arrived (this is so guests don't have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222346
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 198 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 198 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (7)
Amenities (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mimihart
3 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marina W | Reviewed this property |
It is really hard to say about the weather. Even in the rainy months, you can have gorgeous weather for a few days, as we did. It was sunny and hit 70 during our weekend of Feb. 6th. The rates are posted on their site so you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are individual cabins."
Read review
"Any are great-there are only 5"
Read review
"I was in Cabin 1 and it is perfect for a couple or a couple of friends."
Read review
"Only five cabins available in a forest setting. We stayed in Cabin 5 "EarthSea""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing