We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Booking.comUSD 110*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The maid service for the second night has been below average on a two night stay. The rest of the motel was very clean with a nice lounge, lobby and buffet breakfast that is extra but reasonable value. The service at the desk and lounge I would consider very good to excellent. The buffet breakfast has the usual items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is set on the edge of an escarpment so there are terrific views from the back of the hotel. The hotel it self seems a little in need of a fresh coat of paint and new carpet. Rooms are good and beds comfortable. TVs work and shower was good. It is far enough back from the freeway so there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hot_biker1951
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your review. I was happy to hear that we provided a comfortable stay for you. We are always looking to improve where needed and appreciate your comments in regards to our building and carpet needs. We have the best view in the city with our Blue Mountains and...

Westbank
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was excellent. A great place to relax at the end of a day's travel. We arrived mid afternoon, enjoyed the view and serenity of the countryside from our room and from the attached restaurant. Also a great way to start the next day's trip after a free scrumptious full breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for chosing the Red Lion. I was delilghted to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon and had a countryside view from your room. Thank you for using our restaunt and trying our Roaring Start Breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to Pendleton and to the Red Lion.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in one of the single queen rooms. Very comfortable beds, roomy bathroom, nice furnishings. I paid for the breakfast package. Decent buffet. Good service with fantastic views of the wide open spaces. Wifi came with decent speed. Overall, a good deal for a very good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing the Red Lion for your recent stay and review. I was pleased to see that we were able to provide you with "Care, Comfort and Value". I appreciate your comments and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is really a 2 stars plus. This hotel is declining steadily. The front door has been broken for a year, or is coincidentally broken again. The carpets are stale. The first room we were given had a dirty toilet. The replacement room ("no night staff"; what do they do if someone gets sick at night?) Was better but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for chosing the Red Lion on your recent stay and for your time to write a review. It is comments like yours that helps us to improve when we have failed. There is no excuse for a guestroom to not be ready and clean for a guest upon arrival. I will share your comments with our...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The location was great, the check in was a nightmare. I had made the reservation 2 and a half week before. I had asked for 2 queen beds on the top floor away from the ice machine and elevator, the person said no problem, we can take care of you. When we checked in, we were on the 2nd foor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415bobf
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your comments. I was sorry to see that we were not very accommodating at check-in with your guestroom needs. It is comments such as yours that helps us to improve with our staff on customer service needs. I appreciate you utilizing our lounge each evening and...

John Day, Oregon
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed overnight because of business meeting Thursday evening and Friday all day. Very nice accommodations and great food variety for the lunch meal & meeting session. Helpful staff. Good coffee. Room was clean, furnished well and quiet. Pet included!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653virginiam
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing the Red Lion for your overnight accommodations prior to a scheduled meeting also at the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had a "very good stay". It is our goal to "Make it worth It" and appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service...

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Rm #1 had someone's dirty underware and a used dental floss pick lying on floor...IN PLAIN VIEW! Rm #2 had no Kleenex, had to go to desk to get some, and someone's old food in a clamshell in the refridgerator...Terrible. Breakfast buffet was not comp. charging $6.95 a head for a buffet that less costly motels provide for free is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank landonp842
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I was sorry to see that we did not follow through on our daily housekeeping leaving you with an unpleasant experience upon your arrival. It is comments like yours that helps us to know when we have failed and need to improve. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Supervisor so...

Dayton, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay, bed was so clean and comfortable, customer service was informative and very polite we were created every time we came into the lobby, breakfast buffet was amazing! Server was so nice and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z935AVjenniferj
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your selection of our Red Lion and your time to write a review. The Red Lion stives to provide to every guest a clean, comfortable and friendly staff stay. I was delighted to hear that we achieved that wth your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you when your...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

cool hotel!! we were making the run between Portland and Boise and needed a nice stopover. We're trying more and more to have short driving days and see some of the 'smaller' towns and sites along the way. We reserved, with two days notice, the Parlor Suite, room 389. The hotel is not in the center of town so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abearfellow
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your choice of the Red Lion and for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel accommodations to be a "perfect" layover. We are centrally located between Portland and Boise for either accommodations or for a comfortable, casual dining experience. I appreciate your comments and we...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
540 reviews
2.5 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
639 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.6 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
317 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from the downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course.Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds,seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking, business center and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. Golf and local health club facilities are located nearby.The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily and don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it a crap shoot.”
415bobf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
landonp842, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 389. Costs a tiny bit more but is really comfortable”
abearfellow, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool and spa? Request a lower room as the hotel is on the side of a hill with excellent vistas. Also they are protected from any road noise.”
85fredh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Well worth the $15 upgrade to get the view of wheat fields and Blue Mountains.”
rowanneh, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 110
Orbitz.comUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates