We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Pendleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Pendleton
 Click to rate
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

New beds that are comfortable, new furniture and new tv and excellent heat/air. Close to downtown to many restaurants and shops with a historical feel. Management was very welcoming and nice. No complaints, we did not eat breakfast there so do not have any comments on that, but it was offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelanthonydavis1
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardcF6132DA
Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8434UFjamesw
Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first time there and I absolutely enjoyed it I loved the location and was very clean and great service I wouldn't mind coming back again thanks for a great experience

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718raymondc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So the rooms were ok. We got there late and left early. Everyone I came in contact with at the hotel was very friendly. I would stay again just for that. They do go out of there way to help. Didn't make it to breakfast cause we slept in. They were very nice when we arrived in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
irairishpride
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great affordable room. Brand new beds really that are super comfy. Staff, owners were very kind,friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone! Room was very clean and updated with granite countertops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irairishpride
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this place through a google search and found the room to meet and exceed our expectations. The people were friendly and went the extra mile. I was happy to have access to Wi Fi and the room was very comfortable. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kt T
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got there in the keys did not work we asked the lady if she would give us new keys and she said she would bring us some new keys and she never did I did call her don't get the keys then she came and brought some other keys and she said does work for sure in those didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toshah730
Inspirational1s, Owner at Howard Johnson Pendleton, responded to this review

This Toshah was a local who applied for a job and we did not hire. She is upset because we fired her friend. The front desk representative has been fired for stealing and is no longer working hear. We value our guests and want to make sure everyone enjoys there stay. This is a disgruntled local upset we did not...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice G
Inspirational1s, Owner at Howard Johnson Pendleton, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewhR662KN
Inspirational1s, Owner at Howard Johnson Pendleton, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
2.1 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
631 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
425 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
1.5 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Howard Johnson offers excellent service without the high price. Come stay in one of our Upgraded rooms. New Beds, Bedding and furnishings, AC/Heater, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Microwave and Refrigerator. We are located right downtown Pendleton and are walkable to all Pendleton has to offer. After a long drive why not stay where you can stretch your legs and enjoy your evening in Pendleton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pendleton

Address: 105 SE Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Knights Inn Pendleton)
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Knights Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Pendleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln City, Oregon

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Friendly, Helpful and Comfortable will be back again”
 of 5 bubbles 802ktt, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the parking area as the street side rooms can get a bit noisy, especially during the Pendleton Round-up.”
 of 5 bubbles jlh1455, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the bathrooms first, or book another hotel at first”
  • Peeling wall surface
  • Stains on the walls, loads of caulk on to of caulk
 of 5 bubbles Stunya, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms available,”
 of 5 bubbles P2567GQfrankw, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sullis2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5