We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Pendleton

Orbitz.comUSD 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 106*
Great Deal
USD 116*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Pendleton
 Click to rate
Pendleton, OR, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Missed the cookies & newspaper that we are accustomed to when staying at Hampton Inn. Except for that, the stay was good. We had to ask staff for a channel guide for the TV. She had to search several drawers to find one. Then said that it may not be current.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andye154
tacoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Driving from Seattle to Phoenix with no plan we stopped at the Hampton Inn. We researched several places online and did a couple of drive byes. I really can't say enough about this establishment. I have noted below the benefits: Super clean Friendly helpful staff Comfortable rooms/bed Excellent complimentary breakfast To go bag with water, apple, and fruit. What appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank textileprincess
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Our mission at the Hampton Inn in Pendleton is to provide a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and we add a super friendly staff and a great breakfast! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great comments.

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent all across the board. Room - Staff - Breakfast - Parking. All accommodations were great. I would not hesitate to recommend Hampton to my friends and will make reservations for my family again on my next trip. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnae89
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate you giving a good recommendation to your friends and we hope you will return soon and see us again!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel had great beds and pillows. The hotel is right off I84 with easy on and offs. The desk staff was helpful with the attractions and eating establishments in the local area. They also suggested some great walks along the river. Gluten and diary intolerants can also get breakfast things there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Getting a good night's sleep is always the most important thing we provide for our guests and we're happy that you enjoyed our great beds and pillows. We hope you got a rested and refreshed start to the rest of your travels and that they were safe and enjoyable.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I travel for business and in little towns sometimes gym options are limited so I rely on the hotel gym for my morning run / lifting. Well... for this hotel ... it was clean, the staff was friendly but the gym was from the mid 90's ... the tread mills were not calibrated and so I could never really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Kim F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your concerns. It appears that a previous guest changed the setting from miles to kilometer, but we have contacted our equipment maintenance contractor to check these machines. Again we appreciate your comments as they help us catch any deficiencies that need attention. We are glad to know that you found our hotel clean and...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are a good standard and well appointed. Nice clean pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. Good restaurant options nearby with two within walking distance and several about a mile drive into downtown Pendleton. We always stay here when travelling through this part of Oregon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwM3398SN
Kim F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love hearing from guests that return to us time and again. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon. Until then, please travel safely.

Pendleton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked the service, cleanliness and location of this hotel. Unfortunately, the beds were so hard that I woke up at least 5 times in 6 hours due to my body hurting and having to readjust. The staff is amazing, the breakfast was decent, but the beds were so hard. :(

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassier802
Kim F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! Our staff love's to hear that their efforts are noticed! Please have happy and safe travels.

Austin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived earlier than normal and the staff did everything possible to get us a room immediately!! The breakfast was great and for some reason the potatoes was awesome. Maybe it's because we were very close to Idaho. The entire experience was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3787TQstevenh
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Our staff is always pleased to accommodate our guests in any way we can in order to make their stay an excellent experience. It's the Hampton Way!! Thank you for staying with us and please travel safely.

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty & filthy. The bed & pillows were so uncomfortable & then the thermostat wasn't working & the room was hot! Do we turn on the A/C & it was so loud it woke you up every time it came on. Power was out when we checked in, front desk girls were very unfriendly. This stay ruined my...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene I
Kim F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay at Hampton Inn during the recent wind storm and power outage. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet your (or our) expectations. We will investigate your concerns and take immediate action to ensure that all of our guests have a 100% great stay experience. Thank...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel! Very clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great indoor pool & hot tub and awesome breakfast! I originally booked 2 nights at the Super 8 down the road, but was very unhappy there, so I cancelled the 2nd night there and booked the Hampton Inn. I was SO glad that I did! The Hampton is 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deettef2017
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We're happy that you made the switch from your other hotel and hope that now you will be a permanent member of the Hampton family.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
541 reviews
2.1 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
642 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.6 km away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $136 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pendleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#3 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pendleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Enterprise, Oregon
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good view of the plains”
ront188, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the city”
sandopdx, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south side opposite the freeway.”
rodc804, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from "equipment rooms" and elevator”
bmonson, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the East will be most quiet.”
WilliamM171, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 116
Hampton.comUSD 116
TripAdvisorUSD 106
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates