We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

0.5 km from Ontario centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was a great place to stay. The beds and pillows were very comfy. They offered feather and down pillows, as well as an alternative pillow on each bed. There was a small coffee maker in the room with both regular and decaf options. There is an ironing board and an iron as well. WiFi is free. There are rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa R
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This motel was recommended by the one across the street when they wouldn't accept my cat. The Clarion welcomed me & my kitty. The room was clean, plenty of towels, & the ac worked great on a very hot day. My ground floor room with an exterior door made unloading & loading very easy. The bed was very soft &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda7132907
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was a very pleasant surprise. Clean, quiet (even though next to a highway). All the lamps and appliances worked, lots of TV channels, great shower, helpful employees, and a nice lounge - a really nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth M
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was a great basic hotel for traveling through. I stopped there with my dog, traveling to take my daughter to college. The staff was really friendly, the room was quiet even though we were right by the pool, and my lab retriever was welcome. The 'pet area' wasn't much but it was fine. We just walked around the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargaretHeidiAnn
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are especially happy to hear that you found the room safe and comfortable. Thank you so much for your...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here late one night while traveling with two small kids. Staff was very friendly. Hotel rooms were very clean and beds very comfy. The breakfast vouchers to the attached "Country Kitchen". Made the price of the room more economical. A hot made to order breakfast was great. We would stay here again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsey B
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast at the...

Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed for 1 night to go to a local wedding. I figured it would be hot, so I was excited to book a property with an outdoor pool for the kids. Check in was friendly. Room was had what we needed for a quick stay and was a quick walk tot he pool. Room was clean overall (they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luvroosters2
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback from our guest is the only way we can imporve on services. I have given your feedback to our maintenace supervisor about the bathroom ceiling and the missing tiles at our pool. We will be working to resolve this issues qucikly. We are especially happy to hear...

Holladay, Utah
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Truth is, this is an average motel in Ontario. Lots of places to choose from in this class... However, the breakfast is worth making this the best place to stay in Ontario. Seriously, none of those plastic breakfast buffets - this place has a free sit down and get fresh eggs or fresh pancakes, etc. Great service. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ioannisutah
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Dunkirk, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed here on our third day of our trip west. The place is easy to see from the highway, but is kinda out of the way to get to after the exit. Room was standard, nothing special. We didn't use the outside pool area. There's a lot of local shopping within walking distance, including a WalMart. Ground floor rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Everything is old and needs updating. Staff was very friendly. The bed was horrible, had a huge valley in the middle so I didn't sleep too well. We paid $125 for a $50 room basically. Go elsewhere until this place gets a renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnytrump970
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a family reunion in Weezer Idaho that was 15 miles up the road. We were very comfortable at the CLARION and would definitely come again. We received a free breakfast every morning and were very comfortable in the rooms, especially with the beds and the bedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
2.7 km away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn® is a full-service hotel that now offers a FREE, hot made-to-order breakfast so you have the best of both worlds. Guests will find that whether they are traveling for business or pleasure, this Oregon hotel provides great amenities and outstanding service close to a number of local points of interest.Area attractions near this Ontario, OR hotel include the Historic Union Pacific Train Depot, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Four Rivers Cultural Center Museum and the Snake River Correctional Institution (SRCI). A number of shopping centers, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and entertainment venues can be found in the surrounding area. This Ontario hotel features on-site dining at the Country Kitchen or the Tap Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: $112 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ontario
Holiday Inn Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 148.”
 of 5 bubbles TFDAZ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better..”
 of 5 bubbles Ioannisutah, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side of the building if you are driving an oversized rig; we were driving a Uhaul”
 of 5 bubbles 324margies, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 123 in the back had sliding patio door. Made it easy to potty my dog without having to leave my room, lock and relock, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles skyekeyes, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have a sliding door onto a tiny patio, so try and park your car nearby if you have to lug in a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 324margies, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5