We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of Embarcadero Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
McKenzie Bridge, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place away from the noisy hwy. 101, good views of Yaquina bay and was a joy to watch the ship traffic and wildlife from the deck which was much bigger than the usual mini decks at most hotels. This facility has a Marina, a floating crab dock and Crab Cooking Stations for guests to use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here about 6 years ago and it was a great time- hoping for the best this time! The only thing that felt the same this time was the view- fabulous! First- sofa couch bed- don't call it that! The worn linens and ultra thin scratchy "blanket" provided were terrible. Lumpy bed pillows..but they went with the terrible mattress. Anyway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustKD
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JustKD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry the facility was not up to your expectations. It sounds like our Housekeeping department was not staying on top of room inventories. I have spoken to the staff regarding the room and the condition of the pool and spa areas. Please accept...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband had a conference here so we stayed for five days. We were in one of the condos right on the water. Nothing fancy but very comfortable and well stalked with kitchen wares for any cooking you would like to do in the full sized kitchen. The pool and hot tubs were great and well maintained. The best parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Happycamper58
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19Happycamper58, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Embarcadero. We appreciate your input and are pleased you had a great stay. I'm glad the Sea Lions were entertaining. We ordered them just for you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and...

Bothell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 nights. Had a great time, convenient location and we liked the setting on the marina watching the sun set. It was an older unit but the staff works hard on keeping it maintained. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and we ate at a couple of them. It's also a short drive into Depoe Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo Ann Z
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo Ann Z, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Lafayette, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here forever. Still a great place to stay. This time I am in a 1 bedroom condo with an excellent remodeled kitchen. Actually nicer then the reception area, and MUCH nicer than the outside looks. Views are great, and managed to hit a day in February with zero clouds and zero wind, amazing! Have a business rate, otherwise wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to see you had a great time. Many of our units have been upgraded to stay current with hotel standards form today, We do appreciate your kind thoughts. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Junction City, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to the Embarcadero for many years now and am always incredibly pleased. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the amenities are fantastic. The rooms and furnishings vary as some are privately owned condos that are put in the rental pool. Some are very up to date with granite countertops, etc. Some are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonC0921
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonC0921, Thank you for taking some time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at the Embarcadero. Guests like you make the whole complex happy and the staff appreciates having guests like yourself here. I hope you will say hi next time you visit the Embarcadero. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Based on the website and the reservation clerk, I really was looking forward to this property. It came highly recommended by another member of our photo group. I was disappointed from the moment we checked in. The checkin clerk was disagreeable and refused to look for units closer together for our party. This seemed odd as it was Sunday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don M, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your recent stay at the Embarcadero Resort. I am sorry to hear that your trip was anything less than stellar. It sounds as though your room was not the room type you booked. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what we...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is located at the Marina on Newport Bay. It's an older looking resort but it appears the units have been updated. Ours was one bedroom with a living room and full kitchen. The bathroom was large with nice tile shower/tub. The king size bed was very comfortable but took up most of the bedroom space. There was a Murphy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyinBend
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeckyinBend, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and like to know where me might improve. I am glad you had a nice stay and look forward seeing you again in the future. Again, thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The units are clean and well taken care of. All the units are on or have a view of the water. Very peaceful on the deck watching the boats go by. Restaurants are a short walk away. The hotel front desk service is a bit lacking. Other than that, great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. We appreciate feedback from our guests and are always striving to do better. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newport. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Staff was friendly. Place was clean. The pool was great good temp. The 2 things I had a problem with the spa area is no roof of any kind the around hot tube. But you are in a room and no view. Getting towels for pool area was a chore. Now I got a beautiful view so it negates some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Embarcadero. The staff and I always appreciate hearing from our guests. Your comments are a great tool for us to improve our service and facility. I hope your knee surgery goes well and look forward a future visit. Thank you for...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.0 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
765 reviews
1.9 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $159 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embarcadero Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embarcadero Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnnZ130, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor rooms are quiet, private and very relaxing. Open your door to the bay, crack open a book and pour a glass of wine and RELAX.”
 of 5 bubbles DonC0921, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The place has several views from various rooms. Ex ,sail boats and bay ...”
 of 5 bubbles T4109EFsusanr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one that faces the water with a fireplace, rather than the walkups.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleRichBoxman, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has great view of marina”
 of 5 bubbles peskykitty, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5