We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 488: English reviews
Start your review of Embarcadero Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Junction City, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been coming to the Embarcadero for many years now and am always incredibly pleased. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the amenities are fantastic. The rooms and furnishings vary as some are privately owned condos that are put in the rental pool. Some are very up to date with granite countertops, etc. Some are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonC0921
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonC0921, Thank you for taking some time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at the Embarcadero. Guests like you make the whole complex happy and the staff appreciates having guests like yourself here. I hope you will say hi next time you visit the Embarcadero. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Based on the website and the reservation clerk, I really was looking forward to this property. It came highly recommended by another member of our photo group. I was disappointed from the moment we checked in. The checkin clerk was disagreeable and refused to look for units closer together for our party. This seemed odd as it was Sunday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don M, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your recent stay at the Embarcadero Resort. I am sorry to hear that your trip was anything less than stellar. It sounds as though your room was not the room type you booked. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what we...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is located at the Marina on Newport Bay. It's an older looking resort but it appears the units have been updated. Ours was one bedroom with a living room and full kitchen. The bathroom was large with nice tile shower/tub. The king size bed was very comfortable but took up most of the bedroom space. There was a Murphy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyinBend
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeckyinBend, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and like to know where me might improve. I am glad you had a nice stay and look forward seeing you again in the future. Again, thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The units are clean and well taken care of. All the units are on or have a view of the water. Very peaceful on the deck watching the boats go by. Restaurants are a short walk away. The hotel front desk service is a bit lacking. Other than that, great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. We appreciate feedback from our guests and are always striving to do better. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newport. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. Place was clean. The pool was great good temp. The 2 things I had a problem with the spa area is no roof of any kind the around hot tube. But you are in a room and no view. Getting towels for pool area was a chore. Now I got a beautiful view so it negates some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Embarcadero. The staff and I always appreciate hearing from our guests. Your comments are a great tool for us to improve our service and facility. I hope your knee surgery goes well and look forward a future visit. Thank you for...

Birkenfeld Oregon
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were here for a company Christmas party. We started out in a studio on the second floor, overlooking the boat docks, with a great pre-Christmas view (I loved it!) It was unseasonably cold for the Newport area. Our room stayed cold no matter what we did! (More on that in a minute). That night we ate in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GayleRichBoxman
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GayleRichBoxman, Thank you for the kind review of the Embarcadero. I was very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and got some great shots of the area. I am sorry the room was cold. I will have staff check the heating in that room. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy New Year! Bob and...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our room was very comfortable and had a fabulous view of the docks and bay. We had a studio and the only drawback was the number of stairs to get to our room...but that was more my fault for not requesting accommodation when I made the reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy U
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Dorothy U, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back as it only helps us to be better. Some of our rooms do have a lot of stairs. Call the hotel direct for your next visit and we will reserve a room with less stairs. Thank you for being our guest. Happy...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The pictures on the website DO NOT show the actual room you will get. We switched to a cheaper room the second night due to the discrepancy of advertising. The second room had damage throughout. The shower curtain brackets were gouging out the paint. The ceiling in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brice h
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings brice h, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry the room was not to your liking. It sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to change your mind. Feel free to call the hotel and ask for Bob. Thank you...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at the restaurant at the Embarcadero Resort on the waterfront at Yaquina Bay. The dinner was buffet style Turkey with all the fixins'. Also on the 'main' menu was pork roast and prime rib, all of which were very good. The Turkey was done more than I like it, but still good. The 'fixins were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for joining us for dinner and taking the time to write a kind review. Thanksgiving dinner was very well attended and the comments were great. I hope you and yours will join us again next year. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

Salem Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

When we booked this vacation we told them we wanted room for 6, four nights. We canceled the last night five days before we arrived. We ended up with a two bedroom townhouse. Our first surprise was our bill was for more than the original quote for four nights. We were told that we would have to talk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graet
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graet, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. The Townhouse is our largest room here and I am sorry it was not what you had hoped. I will take a look at the notes on your reservation. Again, I'm sorry the room was not to your liking. Sincerely, Bob and Staff

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.0 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
742 reviews
1.9 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 25 in Newport
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 25 in Newport
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $157 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embarcadero Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embarcadero Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd floor rooms are quiet, private and very relaxing. Open your door to the bay, crack open a book and pour a glass of wine and RELAX.”
 of 5 bubbles DonC0921, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The place has several views from various rooms. Ex ,sail boats and bay ...”
 of 5 bubbles T4109EFsusanr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one that faces the water with a fireplace, rather than the walkups.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleRichBoxman, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has great view of marina”
 of 5 bubbles peskykitty, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will have a better view of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles cabolovers2014, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5