We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Newport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

GM Chuck Cummings and staff do an excellent job! Their hard work really pays off for guests. Rooms are safe, quiet, incredibly clean with linens washed daily... The a/c and heater works fantastic. The hotel is close to the beach and historic Bayfront... walking distance in fact! Complimentary warm cookies and bottled water in the evening and free breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel B
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review for our Comfort Inn Hotel in Newport Oregon. The entire staff from the owners to the housekeeping work very hard to assure a good nights sleep and a nice breakfast to get you started in the morning. We train our staff with one goal in mind. Treat people like you would like...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Spent two nights at this Comfort Inn. Desk staff were nice and helpful. Parking was a bit tight as trucks & motorhomes were taking multiple spots. Room was a bit small for the amount of furniture in it. No room for a table, but had a desk/work surface. Plumbing was surprisingly worn. Linen was OK Breakfast was OK as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JourneyImaged
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for our Comfort Inn Hotel in Newport Oregon. It is through the eyes of our guests that we are best able to see what needs to be done in our hotel and we will use your comments to make improvements where we can. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome, helping front desk staff. We found a very clean room. The hotel is located in a quiet area. Breakfast included all 'standard' ingredients including hard boiled eggs, waffles etc'. After the 1st night we decided to stay for another 1. We reccomend this Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avner M
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon. We view our hotel through the eyes of our guests. This helps steer us in our course of business. Your review is shared with the staff and the owners. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great nights sleep here, the room was nice & clean, there was plenty of hot water for the shower and they have a good breakfast to get you going in the morning. Price was very good for the cleanliness, location and quality of this hotel. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff works very hard to assure a clean comfortable room, a good nights sleep and a nice breakfast to start your day. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Veneta, Oregon
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Booked our room, on Booking.com. Very disappointed when we arrived, booking.com stated this was a ocean view room. It was not. We also felt over charged. All rooms were 130 a night on all other sites, ours was $29 more a night. We asked when we arrived if we could get the 130 a night rate. We were told no....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda J
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda: We are so sorry you feel you were overcharged for your room. We do everything possible to have our guests book directly with our hotel to get the best rates and as you were told when you were checking out we cannot adjust rates for reservations booked through 3rd party sites as we have to pay a commission...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I came to Newport to beat the heat. The Comfort Inn is nice, clean, comfortable. No issues or complaints to speak of. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again. I would recommend my family and friends to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charity H
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review for our Comfort Inn Hotel. The entire staff works very hard to assure you have a clean and comfortable stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during the nest heat wave. Chuck Cummings General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Visiting the coast with family from TX. We were close to the ocean. All was nice although the bathroom was small. Clerk was pleasant and room clean. Pillows for different comforts. Elevator for upper floors. Good internet service and easy to access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 30 July 2015

From the reservation process through the entire stay, we were impressed with the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable of the 5 that we stayed in on our trip. Room was a great size and was comfortable. So glad that we were able to find an opening at the Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The hotel is in a great location, though not directly on the beach. It is close to town, bay front and other amenities located in and near Newport. The room was very quiet and provided the comforts needed for a good night's rest. Within the room was a refrigerator, coffee maker, wifi and we were provided with a good hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicem104
Oregon
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here and were not impressed. There is no ocean view. It is close to the beach but it seemed overpriced for the quality. It isn't that close to many restaurants, just ones that are part of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonTigress

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
765 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.2 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nlbailey, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like all rooms would be good as the hotel is not near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask questions. They are most helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles marief513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always like to get the top floor. (no herd of elephants above).”
 of 5 bubbles 457vikkis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles R8461PWtims, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5