We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 McMinnville

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
62Reviews
32Photos
3Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 22
  • 15
  • 8
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this room because it was the only place available online while looking for a place to stay for the night. Actually got a refund from this hotel after checking in and seeing our room. It looked dirty but the sweet smell coming out of the bathroom was absolutely
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 McMinnville
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
This is a basic motel on the south end of town, at a crossroads. Traffic is busy and noisy and we could hear it in our room. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was okay. It was a convenient place to stay while enjoying McMinnville.
Read more
Response from Param_Hotel_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville
Responded 17 Jun. 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review! We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. We apologize if you were disturbed by the volume of the traffic on the highway. Thank you for choosing The Motel 6. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to McMinnville.
Read more
We stayed here one night. Two people, room with two beds, room was clean and decent size. Doors to rooms are to outside. Internet was decent. Motel does not provide shampoo. I went down at 8:00 a.m. to get a cup of coffee. There were two carafes, one was empty, the coffee
Read more
Response from Param_Hotel_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville
Responded 18 Feb. 2018
We welcome your comments! We were glad to see that you found the accommodations provided satisfactory. Complimentary shampoo is always available to our guests from the front desk upon request. We would like to apologize for the incident with the coffee. It is our goal to have hot coffee available during the entirety of our free beverage service, not just at the beginning. We have made this into a training opportunity so that the ownership and our personnel are on the same page, and so that our other patrons do not encounter the same problem. Thank you for choosing The Motel 6. We hope to have the chance to serve you again.
Read more
This is a bare bones motel in an overpriced area, so they can charge more than I imagine a Motel 6 normally would. Due to fires in the region, we had to change plans and visit a different part of Oregon. We ended up in McMinnville on a Saturday night and most places had no
Read more
Response from Param_Hotel_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville
Responded 18 Feb. 2018
Thank you for your review! We were happy to see that your room met with your expectations. Our rates are indeed higher in the summer season than they are in the winter months, and the prices do not generally drop until mid October. We are glad that we still had inventory available for you when the fires made your original destination unfeasible. We hope you were still able to have a pleasant visit despite the unexpected detour. We appreciate you choosing The Motel 6, McMinnville and we hope to serve you again.
Read more
Booked this nearly a year in advance - no hassles what so ever. Good value motel with helpful staff. Basic accomodation which is exactly what we were after - no frills. The pool was not available when we were there - not that we were planning on using it - but it would be a good
Read more
Response from Param_Hotel_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville
Responded 18 Feb. 2018
Your input is appreciated! We were pleased to see that your carefully laid plans came to a successful fruition. The eclipse was a marvelous event and we hope you enjoyed it. We were happy to read that you felt our rates were competitive, that the accommodations met with your approval, and that you were well treated by our hospitality associates. When all the eclipse reservations came pouring in, we were a little worried about having sufficient parking. (Occasionally travelers coming from great distances will have multiple vehicles.) But everything worked out OK with spaces to spare. Thank you for staying at The Motel 6, we hope that we will be your first choice for accommodations whenever you visit McMinnville.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Yeah, and that's NOT my pee on the seat.
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 McMinnville
single
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 McMinnville
single
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 McMinnville
single
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 McMinnville
single
PreviousNext
1234
What good restaurants are close by
The Sage Restaurant, Pura Vida, and Crescent are a couple restaurants that I would recommend. Thistle is a more expensive restaurant for a special occasion.
0 votes
Hi. No, we booked at the front desk...
"The way the hotel is situated near roads, I don't think there would be rooms that are quieter than others."
"I doubt there is a good room in this motel."
"Get a room on the second floor. Wheel chair only on side facing parking lot for easy access."
"Choose rooms toward back for less highway noise"
"Go to the hotel next door. better rooms less yelling."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 72 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paragon hotel mcminnvilleparagon motel mcminnville
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing