We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surftides Lincoln City

Save
Share
2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 148
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 148
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/21
Expedia.comUSD 148
Agoda.comUSD 159
TravelocityUSD 148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (535)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (331)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,100Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 349
  • 112
  • 65
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
minnysmom wrote a review Nov. 2020
Hazel Dell, Washington25 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at The Surftides in Lincoln City, OR in August of 2020. I can honestly say this was one of the top hotel rooms I've ever stayed in! Immaculately clean, super hip and comfortable! Terrific color palate and decor - I truly couldn't get over it... The bed was super comfy, the leather couch was great as I can have issues sitting on fabric-covered furniture that everyone and their brother has sat on lol. No carpet on the floor - thank you! Just lots of room to move around and live in for the several days we were there. You cannot get closer to the beach so the deck was amazing for wave-watching. The ONLY thing a person might take issue with is getting down to the sand...it can feel a little creepy(?) as you have to walk under the hotel. If you're a woman walking alone (with a pretty vivid imagination?) you might not dig it.... Other than that - all was pretty darn amazing. I have to admit my sister's room wasn't AS cool as our room...it had been remodeled nicely, too, but ours was just all-around better where her's coulda had a few more awesome touches like ours did ;-) I will never stay anywhere else in Lincoln City from here on out!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 20 Dec. 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We are always updating our rooms and we are so glad you enjoyed yours. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Deborah T wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Our stay at Surftides was enjoyable. Beach access on sight was nice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable except the fireplace did not work. In my mind, $5.00 for a ‘purse size’ gel hand sanitizer or an 11.5oz bottle of water is exorbitant considering our double room was $150+.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 20 Dec. 2020
Thank you for choosing Surftides, we apologize about your fireplace. Next time you visit please do not hesitate to call the front desk if you need something, we have staff available anytime to assist our guests. Next time you are in our areas please consider staying with us again!
Read more
Sharon C wrote a review Oct. 2020
Lacey, Washington120 contributions56 helpful votes
Best thing is the view, no elevator , Old, poor service, very weak Wi FI, when we mentioned it, was told, must be us, they didnt have an issue. Seriously couldnt open an email for three days. Called to ask for fresh towels, got an attitude over that, not a warm place to be. Wont be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Second or third floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Centeno, Other at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 12 Oct. 2020
We are so sad to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Comments like this are not taken lightly as we are always trying to make sure our guests have a pleasant and memorable experience. Please reach out to me when you get a moment as I would like to discuss your stay further. Courtney Centeno 541-994-2191 ccenteno@surftideshotel.com
Read more
Swells0917 wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I along with our children have been coming to Surftides for approximately 30 years, at least twice a year or more. Although previous years have been wonderful, this past year or two since the new owner/manager has arrived and specifically this visit has brought me to this review. Let me begin by saying the room was fairly clean, the pillows fantastic and the bed soft. The hotel is very old, needs new paint, screens and someone to really care. I booked our reservations about two to three months ago. I was emailed the confirmation Immediately as I had all the years prior. The confirmation included the “Total Price” which never had a breakdown in pricing but always included my 10% return customer discount along with their 10% lodging tax. Upon a day prior to our arrival, I was emailed another confirmation of our upcoming stay, this one included a “Total Price” of approximately 10% more than my original reservation, again with no breakdown in pricing. Just another 10% added. I waited to discuss this discrepancy when we were scheduled to arrive. Upon arrival we were met by a nice young man, one I had never seen before. I explained to him the discrepancy in pricing and after his review he was able to see it as well and went to grab the manager Courtney. I proceeded to explain to her the price switch and went to show her the original confirmation as well as the one they had sent to me a day prior to arrival. She wouldn’t even review them and wouldn’t have any part in discussing it. She simply said that the increase was the price and that was it. The nice young man asked if we should proceed with check in and given the fact that it was my husband and I’s 27th Wedding Anniversary and had we cancelled at that moment, we wouldn’t have had a place to stay after just traveling 500 miles to get there. I was in complete shock! I proceeded to contact the actual new owner Jennifer in hopes of reconciling this issue. I emailed her both copies of my confirmations and explained the LACK of customer service and professionalism her manager displayed only to receive the same treatment from her! My original price was not honored due to their bait and switch pricing. It’s unfortunate that this business was willing to sacrifice such loyal customers for this. I can only imagine how much extra revenue they are generating by this fraudulent activity. Be extremely aware of this practice by this business and review all documents. As a fellow business owner, manager and patron, take this advice and DO NOT STAY here. Do yourself a favor and walk a half mile down the street to their competitor hotels where actually care about their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Centeno, Other at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 26 Sep. 2020
Ms. Wells, Thank you for the feedback as we take them greatly into account. You shared with me that you enjoyed the pillows and bed in the room; let me know if you would like the name of the product or if I can assist you with a purchase. We apologize for the confusion regarding your rate. When you booked your reservation your confirmation letter did not have the 11% state and local tax included. In our system, I did not see a rate change, and I am happy to send you back up on this. When you emailed your confirmation letter and pre arrival letter to our ownership, (Jennifer with the Cho Family that have owned the property for 50+ years), we then sent you the breakdown in price to further explain the difference in price, to which you agreed to. We have also changed the coding for our confirmation letter to include the taxes to avoid any confusions going forward to make sure this never happens again. Ownership and I also wanted to thank you for personally coming in and apologizing for the confusion, as it was thoughtful. It is guests like you whom we enjoy hosting. Thank you again for the review, and we hope you stay safe and take care.
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was a great stay. We were a little worried when we got there, place looked kind of old and no cars there. Our room was not ready, so they upgraded us. The front desk was great and friendly. Room was clean and cute! And good sized! Only down side was walls are a little thin, heard the neighbor kid fall out of bed at 2:00 in the morning. Beach is right there and convenient, it really was a great stay, we will go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Centeno, Other at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 3 Sep. 2020
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your room and location of the hotel. We can't wait for you to stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 149 - USD 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surftides lincoln city hotel lincoln city, lincoln city surftides hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surftides Lincoln City
Which popular attractions are close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Nearby attractions include Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy (0.5 km), Little Antique Mall (0.7 km), and Abraham Lincoln Memorial Statue (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Surftides Lincoln City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bay Restaurant, Puerto Vallarta, and Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Surftides Lincoln City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Surftides Lincoln City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Surftides Lincoln City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.