We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,495: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant time at the Coho resort, Honestly felt like i was in a worldmark hotel (except for the stove) the views were splendid. honestly it was the most relaxing hotel/environment i stayed in. 10/10 would come back again

Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Im so very pleased to read your review and comparing our boutique to a large group, We are pleased to offer all that make our guests feel comfortable and meet their needs. We take pride on giving that atmosphere with the added bonus of the Oceanfront to give that extra relaxation environment! Please visit us again in the... More 

Carson, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was wonderful for me and the dog. We had a great time. Will do it again. They room was nice and you could not bear the view and the convience for the pet. Just open the door and there is grass for their confidence.

Helpful?
Thank homer98610
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms with a great view. Cozy outdoor seating by gas fireplaces to drink wine and watch the waves. Very friendly office staff. Breakfast in the morning with man options. Safe parking and walking distance to multiple downtown bars and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank amy700
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Im so glad that you enjoyed your time here and especially our firepits! We do like to see them used and the smiles that they bring. Pleased as well that we were able to offer you our core values and staples within our great location! Come back often! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel! Come back year after year and never disappointed. Right on the beach, great view. So quiet and relaxing. Clean and updated. Manager and staff very friendly and kind. I think we are going to try to stay longer next time.

Helpful?
Thank mindyatthebeach
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mindy Thank You for your continued patronage over the years! Were glad to see you each time enjoying your visit! I hope your next visit is longer as well, as you can never get enough of Our views and relaxation! Hope to see you soon! More 

Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience even before we arrived. I broke my ankle a few weeks before our planned trip so I called ahead to find out if there was an elevator or stairs to get to our room. The person at the front desk explained that the room we were assigned was on the second floor and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Im so very pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at the Coho. With my staff giving you friendly and helpful service as well. Im sorry to hear of your broken ankle however glad to hear that its on the mend. Im sorry to hear that you experienced parking issues, as we have gone to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really loved your place. A little disappointed we didn't request a ocean view. The only negative is wasn't clear what it meant by "green". Our thought was we didn't need clean linens every day. But we thought we'd still get room service, like making the bed, emptying the trash, replenish the coffee! Didn't get any of that, so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Im very pleased to hear you loved the Coho, and definitely agree Our Ocean view is the room to have while staying here! Im sorry to hear that you didn't feel clear in Our green program. We have gone to extended efforts in having this information written out on the check in forms, as well as our staff... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms could stand to be renovated but the rooms have amazing views of the ocean. What really sets Coho apart though is the staff. Every single person I spoke with from check in to check out was warm, kind and helpful. The staff alone would bring me back to Coho. :-)

Helpful?
Thank JandSFanPortland_OR
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear J&S , Thank you for staying with Us , and for the wonderful review. You have made my day by telling me that my staff stands out above the the standard. It is our goal in giving the warm welcome and sincerity behind it throughout the stay...Please come back again soon , so we may do it all over... More 

Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a refurbished ocean front motel style property. Our ocean view was very nice and the room was very comfortable. I thought it was odd that the in room coffee maker is a French press. We have one here at home and use it only when our power is out. The house coffee was very weak, and I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnzoX2
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Enzo, Its true the coho has been in existence for over 45 years, however it is on a constant upgrade to keep up with the changing needs and times. Im glad to hear your room was comfortable. We are proud to offer our Portland Roasting freshly ground daily, to add to the coastal experience, and most like the added... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff helpful and pleasant; clean, updated rooms; fireplace a nice benefit; breakfast was plentiful; booked through Expedia so price was economical; had side room with a minimal view; my error in not requesting ocean front; great fire pits ocean side.

Helpful?
Thank SasnakLQ
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SasnaqkLQ, Very glad to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities that we offer , and that Our staff were helpful with your needs. When booking through outside sources its not always the best way to go , as they do not have all room ability and control , so I encourage you to book direct with us next... More 

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was excellent. The room was spacious. The breakfast was great. The view is spectacular. When the manager found out it was our honeymoon, she made sure there was something special in our room every night from champagne to rose petals. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Wacky W
Terri K, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wacky W, Thank You so much for allowing Us to be apart of your honeymoon memories! To share a stay with us, its my normal tendency to make Our guests pleased, but when I find out that were apart of making new memories , I try to make them even more so, as we have done so for so... More 

883 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
5.5 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
870 reviews
1.0 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
995 reviews
1.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
647 reviews
0.9 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $114 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean room is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles ValorieV, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a 3rd floor room as the sound from the room above is very noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles 746patriciay, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pet rooms are on the ground floor and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles homer98610, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, balcony worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 400wackyw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles SteveRankin, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay